Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Mix wet then add dry otherwise it is too lumpy. I think these were too think to be crepes. Used less flour and I added vanilla. Yes I tried the recipe as written first. Then tried with my changes. Way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Awesome recipe! Super easy, and they turn out great every time. I mixed the wet stuff up first then added the flour, but other than that I didn't change a thing. Love them with Nutella and banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Great recipe! I did add about 1/4 cup sugar and 1 teaspoon vanilla. These turned out better than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by shannadra
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Perfect! Definitely mix all wet together before slowly whisking in the dry. I added some vanilla and sugar as well to the batter! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Great basic recipe. I just throw everything in the blender and blend it until well mixed. I haven't noticed any negative impact...and the crepes still turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was not the thin crepe we were hoping for. This recipe made a very thick, eggy crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I have NEVER made a crepe in my life. Wasn't even sure I could spell it to look for a recipe LOL. We hang out with friends every other weekend and this weeks theme was "Breakfast for Dinner". They turned out amazing! I did add a little sugar to the mix because ours were more of a dessert but they turned out amazing and super easy. I was so worried about flipping but I sprayed the pan before each crepe. Easy peasey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is a really nice recipe and one that you can literally decide to prepare on a whim. I like to add a little sugar (vanilla sugar is even better - store sugar and a vanilla pod together in a jar until you're happy with the taste & aroma) to the batter for sweet crepes. My favorite way to eat them goes back to "Pancake Day" growing up in England - lemon juice and brown sugar and then rolled up - delicious! I still eat them like this, although a little Nutella is also yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishmaid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Tried making crepes for the first time last night and used this recipe. I took the advice from another comment and mixed wet and dry ingredients separate and sifted in the dry. Worked lovely! My only complaint is I found the batter too thick. I added in at least another 1/2 cup of milk, (should have measured but didn't), and it was much better! Nice and thin! I realized the pan does have to be good and hot for the crepe to really turn out the best :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Loved it! First time ever that my crepes came out good and in one piece. But do you realize that the accompanying video does not follow the printed directions? I too added the flour to the wet ingredients after whisking them. I made a cheese filling and had blintzes with blueberries and sour cream. Yum Yum. thank you for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Dwyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States