Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Easy and delicious! I just put everything in the food processor! No whisking! Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a bad recipe. My crepes came out lumpy and the consistency was too thick for 8 crepes, I only made 4 relatively small crepes. I should have known when the first step was to mix 2 eggs with 1 cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marko Bajic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I am thinking of ways to be creative with the basic crepe. One thought is with a concoction of shrimp, cream cheese (maybe not cream cheese, but something with a good melt...Havarti? Brie?), chives, Worcestershire sauce, dash of hot sauce. Maybe drizzle a hollandaise on the plate? I will absolutely HAVE to make a bunch so I can freeze some and try a couple different ideas. Of course, old fashioned fresh sliced fruit and whipped cream kind is my favorite. Just thought of another idea. Roll them up and dip one end in a caramel sauce (that will hard set, roll the end in brown sugar (before it sets)and serve with ice cream. By the way, liked the idea someone had to add vanilla extract. Could try with orange too, nice and bright taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Awesome!! Best Crepe ever! Once you make these, you will NEVER go back to instant crepe mix. I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1 tbs of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These are amazing. I did as suggested by others and just added the dry to the wet. I also added a touch of honey and vanilla. I had mine with coconut oil and strawberries and wow! Just divine! Also had with lemon juice and granulated sugar like I used to have when I was a kid. mmmmmmmmmm. I want to try these with asparagus and a bit of hollandaise sauce next. yum. So many possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana Knoles
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe. I missplaced my go-to low calorie one, so used this one in the meantime. I do make some changes to the recipe to make the crepes more flavorful: add 1 tsp granulated cane sugar 1-1/2 tsp ground cinnamon 1 tsp vanilla extract I also take the tip from other reviewers and mix the wet ingredients first, then add the dry ingredients. Otherwise you end with a doughy, hard to mix mess. These are wonderful, today will be my third time using the recipe. :) Filling: My go-to filling is nutella, banana slices, and strawberry slices with a small drizzle of cocoa powder, with a spritz of low-fat whipped cream topping: delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Knoles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Delicious! I followed Morleys advice and mixed all my wet, then sifted in the flour. They didnt need a whole 2 minutes to cook, and I finished a stack of them very quickly! I had enough for leftovers and will be making breakfast crepes with what I had left. Very delivious and simple recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teresa
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was incredibly easy. As one reviewer mentioned the batter did become lumpy but I just added the liquid and whisked it to a smooth batter. We added Nutella and bananas and dusted with icing sugar. The recipe made four crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very easy and delicious. Love adding fruit and syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkassoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Good but not so delicate. Maybe it's my in-laws' influence with their swedishes recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States