Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kara
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I LOVED this recipe! One reason was that it uses basic ingredients so I always have them at hand! It's quick and easy. My children devour them at the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made these for breakfast this morning and omg so delicious. I doubled the ingredients and I was able to get 24 crepes using a small pan. They were the perfect size. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
We've made this twice and love it. No pictures because we eat them too quickly to take pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Easy and tastes great, these are the crapes to make. Also if you use and electric whisk it works much better and stays really thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dubfactor
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This recipe is very flexible and easy to add things to if you want to experiment. Delicious soft crêpes and easy to make. Takes no more than 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Absolutely perfect! I can't beleive I made this perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
My gas stove was way too hot, and it made the batter bubble, which left it with an uneven spongy/leathery texture. Crepes are supposed to be light and fluffy. Better for it to take longer. It also helps if you have better cookware. If your pan does not heat evenly, you'll end up with brown spots or bubbles where the pan is hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I like this recipe, enough that I've made it twice to go with a strawberries and creme filling from a separate recipe. It tastes very delicious and when they come out well they are beautiful and of an excellent texture. However, I tend to have some trouble with the consistency. Make sure to mix the ingredients in the order it tells you or you'll have problems with it being too thick (I did that this time). I'm going to try a different recipe next time though because the consistency is just a little bit off even when done correctly. Hasn't failed me either time though although both times I wished I had doubled it, there was just enough for everyone to have two with one left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
added about 1/2-1T more water to batter since it was too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Perfect crepe recipe! Had for my 1st Mother's Day breakfast. Filled with a thin layer of homemade lemon curd & topped with strawberries. Served with Applegate Chicken & Maple sausage. Would be great for breakfast, a savory lunch or dinner, or dessert filled with melted chocolate & topped with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States