Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
Easy and perfect. I used 1/3c in my 8" pan. Not lumpy like some reviews said. Just followed the directions. Now to experiment with fillings and tweaking this for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Alrighty guys. Coming from a guy like me, a prior Marine with little cooking time behind my belt this recipe has made my girlfriend and friends love me! Ha ha ha. Seriously. Easy, quick and cheap:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This is a wonderful basic crepe recipe! I do add a splash of vanilla. Favorite filling...Nutella and sliced bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This is my go to for weekend breakfast. I melt the butter in the non stick pan that I am going to use. I mix all the wet ingredients together, then slowly whisk in the flour, then whisk in the melted butter. I use measuring cup (1/3 or 80ml) to scoop the batter into the pan. The first crepe will come out super buttery (and delicious!) All the rest come out fine. You know it is time to flip when you shake the pan and the crepe moves freely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I let the batter sit over night, so it was ready to go in the morning. I also replaced the butter with olive oil. It was so good. My boyfriend loves it! He asked to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Journee Taylor
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I will defiantly make again! But recommend mixing it in a good prosesser as it was lumpy following the method and even by mixing dry and wet ingredients ! Very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Easy peasy!! A lil vanilla ups the ante. One thing tho is we did have to double this and we only had 2 1/2 people, but the first crape rarely comes out n our pan might be larger than most... 1/3 a cup per crape seemed perfect! Thanks for sharing, PK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Kujawa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Definitely would have been easier to mix all wet ingredients together first, then slowly mix in dry ingredients. Besides that, taste is good. A bit eggy, but good for a basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aceofhearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Tastes great but needs more milk to spread better in the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kia McKane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Good basic crepe recipe. Tip: for those of you who have trouble with the batter or want to save time, toss all the ingredients into a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konrad Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States