Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It's wonderfully simple. I squeeze a lot of lemon over the crepe while it is in the pan and then again when I put it on the dish. I then sprinkle powdered sugar over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
It was a simple but Delicious recipe. I added cheese and apricot jam mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Gronan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good! I threw in a little vanilla extract as well. I filled these with Nutella, strawberries, bananas, and topped it with whipped cream - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great basic recipe - worked like a charm for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Super easy to make. I added some vanilla extract, cinnamon/sugar. Very tasty. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I added 1 tablespoon of fine sugar. My 4 year old enjoyed making them with me! I think it's a fool-proof recipe. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
We did as another person suggested and mixed the flour in last. Akso added a 1/3 cup granulated sugar and 1/3 cup powdered sugar into the mix. We used coconut oil on the bottom of the pan. They are xtra delicious, sweet and g coconut flavor is phenomenal. Will be making weekly??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was really good mine didn't really turn out thin but it turned out tasty if u put more milk it tastes way better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I ended up adding an additional half cup of water. After that, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caeli Blessing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Love it!! Very versatile to adapt to sweet or savory filling. I added about 1tbs sugar as I was planning on lightly sweetened strawberries. Yum! Perfect wrapper for lots of fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States