Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
love this! i add a dash of sugar to give it a little more sweetness! yum! i am in love with crepes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Molenaar Terrell
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made half a recipe. Used an egg from one of our hens, and filled the crepes with berries from our backyard... awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I tried out the recipe and it was amazing! I did exactly what the recipe told and it was great! You will probably want to add something to it to make it have some more flavor (like jam) since without anything it is pretty plain. Overall, I think this recipe was great! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe resulted in the only bad batch of crepes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sorce rer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jade
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was my first attempt at making crepes, and this recipe was so easy! I blended all the ingredients in my Blendtec blender, and it turned out great. Thanks so much for a no-fail recipe! For the filling, I used strawberries and blended a package of cream cheese, 1 1/4 cup powdered sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tbsp lemon juice, then folded in 1 cup heavy cream (whipped), and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
worked beautifully me and my family enjoyed this a lot it was perfect Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shivanthi Pillay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
A very good crepe recipe that I have just made with a filling that makes them very satisfying for dinner. This is a very good recipe for making savoury crepes that I enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Loved these! They are so good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Came out great! I followed the suggestion of mixing the wet ingredients first then sifting in the flour. I added slightly more water. Thanks DC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is a Saturday morning staple at our house--often made by our 14year old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States