Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Perfect and easy recipe. I just love it. I agree with Morley that mixing the flour into the wet is the best way to go. I did it the other way the first time I made these crepes and it is so much easier to mix the flour last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
So glad I tried this! I followed the advice of another reviewer and first mixed the eggs, milk and water, then added the flour. I was always nervous to try making crepes because I thought I would mess them up, but these were so easy! I made them for my kids, and served them with a squeeze of lemon and powdered sugar. My kids(and husband) loved them! Will make again for sure...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EPlC
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good! Buttery & delicious! I did read the reviews beforehand, though, and mixed wet ingredients first then with a mixer mixed in the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Tasty and easy. A family favorite! I follow the recipe but also add 1 tsp. of vanilla to the batter. When they are done, I fill them with Nutella, fresh sliced bananas and strawberries, and whipped cream. Then I roll them up and finish them off with a little sprinkling of powdered sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
As Morley says, mix the wet ingredients first or you'll have a lumpy mess. I use egg whites and cut the butter in half and use 1/4 milk and 3/4 cup water. This is my kids' favorite Saturday brunch. We just pat with butter and sprinkle a little sugar on them, then toll them up to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made these today, one change as suggested in the previous reviews, i also mixed the wet ingredients first and then added the sifted flour, the batter came out perfect. I left it in the refrigerator for an hour before making them. The first 2 were not perfect but the rest were beautiful. We ate few as desert, (strawberries,Nuttelo,whip cream and powder sugar) yum!! refrigerated the rest for breakfast, will make savory. Love the simple and delish recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
The basic recipe is good, however, don't whisk the eggs with the flour.. you will have a mess. I think it should have been to whisk the eggs, water and milk then gradually add the flour. And maybe a tsp more melted butter in the recipe, a few of mine stuck a bit and broke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by directionerforever82310
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These are delicious!! I make these for my family all the time and we eat every single one. The batter does get a bit lumpy so use a BEATER instead if a whisk and there will not be a limp in sight. Absolutely fantastic flavor??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States