Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I stuffed mine with roasted red pepper hummus, and some with chocolate/peanut butter spread and a little cool whip. Awesome! Watch the heat when you lay the batter down if you are using an electric griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
i tried to make them, i was a bit scared because it looked difficult but i have to say i did them pretty well and they tasted pretty good almost as good as my girlfriends crepes, my stove was a bit too hot and medium high was too high so i just adjusted the time i cooked them for and lowered the heat a bit and they were perfect with some lemon juice and syrup! Amazing, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These were delicious! My whole family loved them (especially my little sister)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It was delicious. It was my first time making crepes and this recipe was really easy and good. Only thing I changed was added some Vanilla extract and added a little bit of sugar for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Ridiculously easy! As a first time crepe maker I couldn't be happier with the results. I've been to France, tasted hot crepes off the street and these are just as good! Plus less expensive. Recipe was easy to follow and I only messed up on one crepe. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This recipe turned out great! It reminded me of my dad's homemade waffle recipe which we only get to enjoy once a year. It helps that my dad is French and I've had authentic french crepes (some what similar to these except a little less doughy) to give me a better idea for what to expect. The only thing I did differently was that I added about 3 tablespoons of sugar and a half tablespoon of vanilla extract to make it have that full flavor I love. I will definitely be making these more often rather than going out and buying pre-mixed mix at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Simple but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Added two teaspoons sugar Boys loved it So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYNICOLE
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Okay so I followed the directions exactly and was really excited as I never made crepes before. The first two crepes didn't look so hot but after i got the spreading technique down they really started to look like restaurant style crepes! I was happy that I learned to make this kind of fancy dish and it was remarkably easy. Then I tasted one of the crepes...BLECH!! I'm sorry but don't you have to put sugar, vanilla or something? I actually added in a little vanilla and cinnamon at the beginning, even though the recipe did call for it, it still tasted so bland. I added more vanilla, more cinnamon and some almond extract and sugar, okay it was getting better but still didn't taste like the crepes I get in the restaurants. I ended up throwing what was left of the crepe batter into what was left of the pancake batter I had stored which already had cinnamon, almond extract and vanilla extract. Now we're talking! They tasted great and my son loved them with some apple pie filling and whipped cream, but as the original recipe stood, I don't get how it got so many high reviews. The taste was flavorless without even a bit of sweetness in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TempleOfTruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The batter was very thick and lumpy. I had to use an electric mixer and added some more milk in order for the mixture to be thin enough to make crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States