Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by pastrystudent
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I really liked this recipes for a simple beginner recipe, however i found that the batter was too think so I had to add about half a cup more water (I also used coconut milk instead of regular milk, but the consistency was about the same as whole milk so i knew I'd have to compensate a little). Aside from needing a bit of extra water though, this recipe was awesome and I'd definitely use it again as a base recipe for adding to. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Overall I thought these crepes were a success. I followed the recommendation of first combining the wet ingredients then adding the dry which worked very well. My advice is to use low-medium heat and avoid letting the pan get to hot, otherwise they become overdone very quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
did not like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
so gud rox my sox.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I have done this recipe just an hour ago and made it the way I always do, put everything in the blender for 1 min. and put it in the fridge for half an hour and they are just perfect so don't worry about all reviews, it is just so easy and they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is the first crepe recipe I have tried and I was not impressed. It tasted eggy and I had to add more milk and water to get it to the proper consistency. I had crepes from the street vendors in Paris and that is what I was looking to make. This recipe was nothing like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
So simple. Excellent taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This recipe has been my go to recipe for the past few months when I just don't feel like cooking. I love this recipe, although definitely DO NOT mix flour and eggs first. The crepes get lumpy and just not as enjoyable as they could be. I forgot about this after not making crepes for a month and alas, I have learned my lesson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is the best crepe I have ever had. I find it has a few similarities with Julia Child's crepe recipe. I find the best way to grease the pan is by lightly dampening a paper towel with oil or butter. If you are making them sweet you MUST add VANILLA extract! It just takes it to the next level. And remember sweet crepes are made to be slobbered and eaten with Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
As a first time making crepes in my life ( I have eaten them just never made 'em) I was happy to say this recipe worked out very well as is! I really liked the taste and texture and will definitely use it again and again - they are just so darn easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States