Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Not good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Who mixes flour and eggs first??!! I bake a lot and foolishly chose to follow the directions the first time, despite my gut screaming NO! Horrible idea, makes a lumpy mess. Great crepes when mixed normally, wet stuff added to dry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
They tasted amazing, and they were very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very good! My kids love crepes. We added apples & cinnamon to fill some and did others with just nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Sylvester Berryessa
Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made these crepes about 20 minutes ago, to see if I liked it. If I liked the recipe and if it was as good as all the reviews claimed I would use it for brunch on New Year's Day. I have had celiac's disease for many years and I substituted the all purpose flour for my wheat free gluten free flouR. The crepes were absolutely delicious. Dublin's Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I created the gluten free, minimal dairy version, using gluten-free flour and almond milk. I did use real butter and eggs. I added vanilla and about double the water to make the batter thin out (was too thick to spread at first) and they turned out great. A sprinkle of powder sugar and they were done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hayleyjanine
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made this for the first time turned out great (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I enjoy making crepes and this recipe was simple and easy to follow. There is something about this recipe that tasted better than others I've tried. I filled it with fresh fruit and whipped topping and had a wonderful breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Super easy, taste amazing! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Couldn't be more satisfied with this recipe. The only thing is sometimes there can be little lumps of flour, but I find using a sifter works well at preventing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States