Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Emily McCain
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This is a great recipe! After reading the reviews, I decided to make a couple of changes. First of all, I added the wet ingredients and mixed and then the dry. Also, I added vanilla and a bit of sugar for my dessert crepes. For the filling, I used blueberries and a powdered sugar and cream cheese mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I love this recipe I have made it several times but I make it with 1 cup of water instead of 1/2 a cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I learnt how to make beautiful French crepes from a Frenchman who studied food preparation in France. Must use a well seasoned crepe pan. He places mixed dry ingredients in a mixing bowl, piled in the middle. Makes a well in the centre of the pile into which pours the pre mixed wet ingredients at room temperature (one egg per person, milk, salt, melted butter). He then stirs the wet ingredients in the centre keeping to small circles and gradually work his way into larger and larger circles as the liquids incorporate all the dry ingredients. It is important to work your way in larger circles slowly to ensure flour is well "wetted". When all blended it is frigerated for an hour. To cook: heat up the crepe pan over medium heat, making sure the pan is thoroughly heated and put butter on it, allow it to melt and coat the surface evenly. Slowly pour about 4-6 tbsp of batter (ketchup consistency) onto the crepe pan and tilt the pan to encourage batter to flow and evenly coat the pan. Allow to cook over medium heat for a few minutes until surface looks dry. Peel crepe off pan, (if it doesn't peel off easily it is not ready. Flip. Repeat. Enjoy. Re butter pan for next crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This was a great recipe. Very easy to make. Made them with nutella, bananas and walnuts. Topped it off with whip cream, chocolate drizzle and powdered sugar. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
this was easy and my family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
just great love it, I mix dry together then mix in wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I made this with nutella bananas and walnuts, soooo good, I put it in a blender to make it smooth, and let it sit till there were no bubbles. I use 1% milk so I just used a whole up instead of half water. And I only use unbleached flour. And because I ws making sweet crepes I added a spoon of sugar to the mix. Thank you JennyC819 will be making more now to freeze :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Made crepes for the 1st time using this recipe. My daughter and I both loved them. I've seen comments about lumpy batter. Mine was perfect. I didn't read instructions correctly and combined the milk, water and eggs separately in a 2 cup mixing cup. Then whisked it into the flour and salt. Worked great. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
They turned out wonderful. I did the wet ingredients then the dry. And added sugar. Just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassidy Christman
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I love this recipe! I make it all the time and never mess up on it. Super easy to make. I like to add Greek yogurt inside to fill the crepes with creamy and healthy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States