Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Irene Souada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious. Make sure you thin it out as much as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Souada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
easy as pie ,really it was easy even for me a caveman , I also added almond extract to the first half batter, then vanilla extract on the 2nd ,plain on 3rd batch for the chicken/cranberry, walnut crepes covered in chicken gravy for the nurse at icu St. joseph hospital. I used cherry and apricot jam with the almond crepe ,and chocolate pie filling on the vanilla crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quentin Sr Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carlos Campos
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time and the crêpes came out great. I agree with Morley though that it was a much better idea to add the flour after mixing the wet ingredients. Overall a great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos Campos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Good starter recipe but I found that following the recipe exactly made for very dense and blah crepes. This problem was very easily remedied by adding a splash more milk. They could've crisped up a little better if I'd added sugar and had a more exciting flavor profile if I'd added a little vanilla or cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rene
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
So yummy. My first time ever making crepes. I stuffed them with chicken and cheese and topped them with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
ITS GREAT SOMETIMES I RUB IT IN MY CATS EYES AND HE GOES MEOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamesM
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Tweak with a little sugar and vanilla and they taste great all by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very Easy to follow..... I always wanted to learn how to make them! Very delicious, scrumptious!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I added 2 teaspoons of fresh parsley and 1/2 teaspoon of dried oregano. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Not good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States