Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made these for breakfast this morning, stuffed them with potatoes, onions, ham and cheddar cheese. Amazing! I followed on reviewers advice and slowly incorporated the milk, water and egg mixture in with the dry ingredients. Super easy, will be trying a dessert version in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Added a little vanilla and omitted the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Great recipe very easy to make my whole family lives it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan Greeley
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Check out the new crepe maker Velata is releasing Nov 1, 2014 - so simple to make perfect crepes every time. Check out Dan Dan the Velata Man on Facebook (http://bit.ly/DanDanVM) or http://DanGreeley.Velata.us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Greeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Simple, quick and easy breakfast for my crew! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Obal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great, easy recipe, family eat faster than I could cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novelty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
As a healthier alternative, I replaced the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour and it turned out perfectly! Add some nutella, strawberries, bananas, whipped cream, and powdered sugar and you have yourself the most delicious dessert crepe imaginable. Add some brie, turkey, and fig butter (Which you can find at Trader Joes) if you want a healthier savory crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Buttweiler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Good. Add little bit more water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very easy to make. I simply put all the ingredients in a blender and then chilled it for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Cerasuolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States