Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I always use this recipe when I need cream cheese frosting for my carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gizzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I have never made a frosting before out of fear it wouldn't turn out and I would ruin my cake so I have always bought store bought cream cheese icing. Well I decided to take a chance and all I can say is YUMMMMMM!! Excellent, SUPER easy recipe for my banana cake and cupcakes. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is how my mom taught me to make cream cheese frosting and we love t!!! For cakes like red velvet and apple spice cakes I like to use vanilla butter nut flavoring instead of plain vanilla. It will change the color a bit but what it does for the flavor is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
My family and I loved it. My husband said I out did myself this time, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I used appr. 3 cups of sugar and I also added appr. 1/4 teaspoon of salt. Anything sweet should have a tiny bit of salt added - it doesn't make it salty, but brings out the sweetness. I heated the frosting up to make a glaze for my coconut pound bundt cake. Delicious! Not too sweet and not too cheesy/tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Oh my God, that is SO good. This is a definite keeper. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding a splash of milk. Perfect icing. Yum, yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Didn't need quite 4 cups of sugar but hubby thought it was beater lickin' good. Fabulous on Strawberry Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very good basic cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Goes fabulous with Sam's carrot cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this frosting for carrot cake and it was perfect . Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States