Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it turned out PERFECT! I had no problems with it being too runny or too sweet and it was the perfect amount of cream cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Very good. Used with SAMs carrot cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Its very good. I used half the amount of sugar though and came out really good. Was the first time I have made my own icing. Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky O'Neal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was delicious! Made just as written. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This was a runny, gooey mess. I almost always pipe my frosting because it looks neater and more professional and this recipe was so runny it ruined the look of my cake. The taste was just ok. Too sweet. And, I followed to a T. This one is being removed from my recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Perfect frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
great icing!! it went great with my banana sheet cake i made today YUMMY YUMMY together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pioneer, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This is the best cream cheese frosting I have ever tasted!! I was never a fan of cream cheese frosting because it always seemed to overpower the cake(my husband LOVES red velvet cake). I even added some cocoa powder to it and made a delicious chocolate cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Carney-Roberts
Home Town: Whitesboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This is the only frosting I make. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Really wonderful! I used organic butter and it was the best frosting I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States