Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was very easy n very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I used 2 3/4 cups of icing sugar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Good recipe, but as others have stated, 4 cups of powdered sugar was too much. I tasted it at 2 1/2 cups and it was good, so I should've stopped there but didn't. I had a new tub of whipped cream cheese in the fridge, so I added about half of that and it was fine. Next time, I won't add all of that powdered sugar, but I will make it again. I put it on red velvet cake cupcakes.....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chowchilla, California, USA
Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was super delicious and easy! I only added 3 cups of icing sugar and I thought that was sweet enough for me! I used this on a 2 layer 9" round cake and I loaded on the frosting and there was A LOT left over, so you could even cut down the proportions if you like less frosting on your cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is awesome!! Perfect icing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
um.. well, I made this with only 20 g cream cheese, and subsituted the taste with lemon juice and lemon peel. It was really great! but it didn't turn out so white, more like creamy white. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made this tonight for the "One Bowl Chocolate Cake III" on this site. This frosting is fabulous !!!!! I however did not measure the sugar I just kept adding till I got the thickness that I wanted. Great texture and flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
When it comes to decorating cupcakes this frosting is very easy to work with. You can use edible spray paint and it won’t run or melt it down. Perfect texture! I used this fabulous recipe on Red Velvet cupcakes and it was a smashing hit. Next time I’ll try adding ½ cup of high-grade cocoa for a chocolaty flavor. Yum Yum Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used only 1 cup of sugar, and it was perfect. I can't imagine how sweet 4 cups would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States