Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Simple and sweet! I only used 2 n half cups sugar but it still came out sweet for my taste. Will use again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Good and quick icing recipe. I used1 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract and a 1/2 or LESS of almond extract. (BE CAREFUL AND DON'T PUT TOO MUCH ALMOND EXTRACT.) Everyone looked it!! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
One of the better authentic cream cheese frostings - easy to make. I added a tsp merainge powder to the frosting and chilled the frosting before putting it on the cake. It was just a bit too creamy for my taste. Also added 1/2 tsp of almond extract to take some of the tang away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was one of the easiest frosting recipes I have ever made, and yet had the most flavor! I followed the recipe to a "T" except I didn't have vanilla so I used one vanilla bean in its place and it turned out amazing! I saved the extra and froze it.... by the way this frosting freezes amazingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I added half a small box of instant pudding to help stabilize it and this icing is DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Rosario

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, California, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
great recipe. i used only 2 cups powdered sugar but instead of plain cream cheese i used honey nut cream cheese and it turned out awesome on my butter pecan cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deewolflvr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Maryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This frosting is awsome it is creamy and smooth and not too sweet it is just right and i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbertsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I made this exactly as the directions say. I used it to frost red velvet cupcakes. Once everything was blended, I let it sit in the fridge for about 10 min, then piped it onto the cupcakes. With a little red spray icing & some sugar sprinkles, they looked so pretty! I got rave reviews & several people asked for the frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was very easy n very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States