Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I did cut the sugar down by 1/2. Still a great frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Worked great for us. Adjust sugar for taste and consistency desired. Very easy. Makes A LOT. I iced 24 cupcakes (not piped, but generously swirled) and I could probably do 24 more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I love this frosting! My brother is getting baptized today, and I made cupcakes to surprise him. The frosting is very smooth and creamy, and it's the perfect blend of cream cheese, butter, sugar, and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Freedsmmg00d
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe. I added a few mashed strawberries so I could frost my Strawberry Cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I put instead of 4 cups of sugar i put 2 it made it less sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made this frosting to go with an Irish pound cake. I added a tablespoon "or so" of Irish whiskey to the recipe, it was amazing. I loved the consistency and the flavor was spot on. In fact, my fiancée, who dislikes cream cheese frosting, loved it. He was disappointed that I only saved him the beaters. I did double sift the sugar to avoid lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I just used this recipe for the first time. I had a recipe that called for a can of cream cheese icing, which I didn,t have. So I thought I would add lib ;) I cut the recipe back a little. Used 3 cups of powder sugar and it was just right! Creamy, and very easy to spread over cake or brownies. I think 4 c of powder sugar would be too much! Of course everyone has different taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
very good frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I just made this and it is wonderful. The more powdered sugar used, the thinner the icing and less cream cheese taste. I only used 2 cups of powdered sugar and it was the perfect consistency for my spice cake. I didn't ice the sides, only the tops. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Super easy and really tasty! I just didn't use as much sugar as it it called for. Only 2 1/2 cups maybe 3 at that. Really easy though, and my daughter enjoyed helping make it. Family favorite around here from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States