Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Our first time and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly...a little too sweet for my tastes. So, I have changed it a little to better suit to my liking. First, let the butter and cream cheese warm up to room temperature otherwise, it will have lumps in it. I only used 2 cups of powdered sugar and it is still plenty sweet. Finally, I added a few sprinkles of cinnamon and mixed it in well. It really seemed to add a little kick to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Perfect! A classic taste that is extremely simple to make, as well as very smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Amazing recipe! I cut it in half because I only needed to frost 12 cupcakes and it was more than enough for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I just made it and the kids love it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: New Richmond, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I'm never buying store bought icing again. This was easy, fast and inexpensive and tastes SOOOO much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilolkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Simple enough! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
It came out good. Pretty good thickness, very easy; needed a last minute frosting for a cake I made and fortunately I had all these ingredients at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
4 stars because I only used 2 cups of powdered sugar. Perfect. great consistency, great flavor. Will never buy cream cheese frosting again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States