Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Extremely pleased with this recipe. I will continue to make this again and again for those fall recipe breads/cakes in particular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This recipe is really easy and it's good. My two favorite things in a recipe. I used it as an icing for a gluten-free banana cake (actually it's a recipe for banana bread but it calls for a gluten-free yellow cake mix so I call it a cake). It was delicious. It was a little too sweet for my husband which is why I gave it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I did cut the sugar down by 1/2. Still a great frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Worked great for us. Adjust sugar for taste and consistency desired. Very easy. Makes A LOT. I iced 24 cupcakes (not piped, but generously swirled) and I could probably do 24 more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I love this frosting! My brother is getting baptized today, and I made cupcakes to surprise him. The frosting is very smooth and creamy, and it's the perfect blend of cream cheese, butter, sugar, and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tupsi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Freedsmmg00d
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe. I added a few mashed strawberries so I could frost my Strawberry Cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I put instead of 4 cups of sugar i put 2 it made it less sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made this frosting to go with an Irish pound cake. I added a tablespoon "or so" of Irish whiskey to the recipe, it was amazing. I loved the consistency and the flavor was spot on. In fact, my fiancée, who dislikes cream cheese frosting, loved it. He was disappointed that I only saved him the beaters. I did double sift the sugar to avoid lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I just used this recipe for the first time. I had a recipe that called for a can of cream cheese icing, which I didn,t have. So I thought I would add lib ;) I cut the recipe back a little. Used 3 cups of powder sugar and it was just right! Creamy, and very easy to spread over cake or brownies. I think 4 c of powder sugar would be too much! Of course everyone has different taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
very good frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States