Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Another person said it best, once you make this, you will not buy icing in a container again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe, as is, for my New Year's morning cinnamon rolls. Had to stop everyone from eating it out of the bowl while waiting for the rolls to cool. It is sweet but that's why I like it. Some food should just be that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Perfect! I used for filling whoopie pies - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Outstanding! Simple to make, simply delicious! You can adjust amount of sugar u use for taste and consistency purposes but the recipe is fantastic as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This frosting is amazing!!! I used it on red velvet cupcakes for a Christmas party and everyone loved them! There were no leftovers. I also loved the texture; made it very easy to pipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris.c

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This frosting was SO good! It had the perfect balance of sweetness and cream cheese flavor. I used about 3 cups of powdered sugar, and it ended up on the border between an icing and a frosting, perfect for frosting my pumpkin cookies. Will make this again, thanks for the great frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Excellent recipe!...my husbands favorite now, it is pretty sweet so I cut back on the sugar some, Yummy :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This frosting is delicious! I made it to take a carrot cake and it was so yummy. Very easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I took the advice of a few reviews and tweaked the ratios a bit. First of all I backed off on the vanilla by half, because I wanted more cream cheese taste. Vanilla also tends to moisten the frosting a bit too much. I also backed off on the butter (used 7 instead of 8 tablespoons) again because of the taste and extra moisture. Then I added the powdered sugar a quarter cup at a time until I got the consistency I wanted. For me I only needed 3 cups of powdered sugar to get a creamy, pale yellow frosting which was just about toothpaste consistency. After icing my pumpkin cookies, I let them "dry" for about 1/2 hour out on the counter before covering with plastic wrap. The icing didn't harden completely, but it didn't stick to the plastic wrap either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Followed recipe with one change used only 2 1/2 cups of powdered sugar...in my opinion perfect for a not too sweet taste. Added a teaspoon of sifted ground ginger...Yum! Went well with the Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes in lieu of the crystallized ginger called for in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Poocha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States