Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Really wonderful! I used organic butter and it was the best frosting I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Too much butter, not enough flavour of the cream cheese. Was in a hurry and didn't read the reviews like I usually do, would have known better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Perfect with carrot cake. I used 1t spoon pure vanilla extract & 1T Four Roses Bourbon. Goodness!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
It's good, I made it to the T, but I think it needs some tweaking, maybe a little less icing sugar and the addition of a bit of milk to make it taste less 'icing-sugar-y'. Maybe also a little salt to balance the sweetness. The end result was good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Followed recipe exactly - absolutely delicious and super easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this frosting for my homemade brownies and it was a hit with everyone. I personally don't like frosting normally, but this one was still very good. I did use slightly less sugar, a personal preference, but it didn't affect the texture at all. People who had issues with it being too thin may have been using fake butter (e.g. Imperial) which is more vegetable oil and much softer at room temperature. Be sure to use real butter (which is cream based) when you make this and you should get a perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Perfect cream cheese frosting on carrot applesauce cake! easy, quick, delicious! even worked with neufchatel cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I thought this was delicious and did well for frosting chocolate cupcakes. I did think however, that the cream cheese taste wasn't pronounced but I was the only one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Nessmom85
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I tried this with out change to the ingredients, and it was PAINFULLY sweet!It was a good sturdy frosting though, but I had to scrap it because it was WAY to sweet! So, I cut back to 2 cups of powdered sugar and added 4 Tbsp of heavy whipping cream (next time I will only do 2 Tbsp), and WOW what a differnce this makes!!!! Still sweet but it wont take you breath away. I made a lemon cake and used this recipe for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nessmom85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States