Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Amazing recipe! I cut it in half because I only needed to frost 12 cupcakes and it was more than enough for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I just made it and the kids love it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: New Richmond, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I'm never buying store bought icing again. This was easy, fast and inexpensive and tastes SOOOO much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilolkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Simple enough! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
It came out good. Pretty good thickness, very easy; needed a last minute frosting for a cake I made and fortunately I had all these ingredients at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
4 stars because I only used 2 cups of powdered sugar. Perfect. great consistency, great flavor. Will never buy cream cheese frosting again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
YUM! I use this on Paul's Pumpkin Bars and my family devours them! I've tried other recipes, but this one beats them all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it turned out PERFECT! I had no problems with it being too runny or too sweet and it was the perfect amount of cream cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Very good. Used with SAMs carrot cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Its very good. I used half the amount of sugar though and came out really good. Was the first time I have made my own icing. Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky O'Neal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States