Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Easy to make and tastes good. I added 3/4 cup of milk instead of 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerangedCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was delicious! Made just as written. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This was a runny, gooey mess. I almost always pipe my frosting because it looks neater and more professional and this recipe was so runny it ruined the look of my cake. The taste was just ok. Too sweet. And, I followed to a T. This one is being removed from my recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Perfect frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
great icing!! it went great with my banana sheet cake i made today YUMMY YUMMY together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leona76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pioneer, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This is the best cream cheese frosting I have ever tasted!! I was never a fan of cream cheese frosting because it always seemed to overpower the cake(my husband LOVES red velvet cake). I even added some cocoa powder to it and made a delicious chocolate cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Carney-Roberts
Home Town: Whitesboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This is the only frosting I make. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Really wonderful! I used organic butter and it was the best frosting I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Too much butter, not enough flavour of the cream cheese. Was in a hurry and didn't read the reviews like I usually do, would have known better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Perfect with carrot cake. I used 1t spoon pure vanilla extract & 1T Four Roses Bourbon. Goodness!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States