Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Freedsmmg00d
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe. I added a few mashed strawberries so I could frost my Strawberry Cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I put instead of 4 cups of sugar i put 2 it made it less sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made this frosting to go with an Irish pound cake. I added a tablespoon "or so" of Irish whiskey to the recipe, it was amazing. I loved the consistency and the flavor was spot on. In fact, my fiancée, who dislikes cream cheese frosting, loved it. He was disappointed that I only saved him the beaters. I did double sift the sugar to avoid lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I just used this recipe for the first time. I had a recipe that called for a can of cream cheese icing, which I didn,t have. So I thought I would add lib ;) I cut the recipe back a little. Used 3 cups of powder sugar and it was just right! Creamy, and very easy to spread over cake or brownies. I think 4 c of powder sugar would be too much! Of course everyone has different taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
very good frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I just made this and it is wonderful. The more powdered sugar used, the thinner the icing and less cream cheese taste. I only used 2 cups of powdered sugar and it was the perfect consistency for my spice cake. I didn't ice the sides, only the tops. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Super easy and really tasty! I just didn't use as much sugar as it it called for. Only 2 1/2 cups maybe 3 at that. Really easy though, and my daughter enjoyed helping make it. Family favorite around here from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Just perfect do not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Wonderful, basic cream cheese frosting, just as the name implies! You can't go wrong with this one! Used it on Sam's Famous Carrot Cake also from this site. I did have to add a bit of milk as I felt the frosting was a bit too thick for my liking. The milk gave it a smoother appearance and a better spreading ability. Definitely NOT low calorie...but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States