Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is exactly the recipe I was looking for tonight - not too sweet, rich, buttery consistency and great flavor. I think I ended up using about 3 cups of sugar - it's just right for my giant cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Easy to make and it is very tasty. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
YUM! I would give this more stars if possible! I could seriously eat this stuff by the spoonful. Not exactly health food, but SO DELICIOUS! I used 3 cups powdered sugar instead of 4. The perfect frosting for the yummy Pumpkin Cake III recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
made this as is and it was a perfect balance of cream of cheese and powdered sugar. i did have to chill it a bit before piping, as others have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarshaMarshaMarsha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I absolutely loved this frosting! It was perfect as written, didn't change a thing. You can taste the cream cheese & it is perfectly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Cut back to 1 block cream cheese, 1/4 cup butter and 2 cups confectioner's sugar to start. Added more sugar to get desired consistency for spreading onto a cake that was going to be decorated (needed to be somewhat firm; no melting). I love cream cheese frosting and despite the reduction in cream cheese, the flavor still really came through. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My daughter made this yesterday, for a cake she baked it it was amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delicious and easy to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is an excellent recipe!!!!! I only used 3 cups of powdered sugar because I prefer that taste. I think that it is all up to how much sweetness you want in the frosting, but this is truly a keeper!!!! I just made this and am going to use it to frost a sour cream coffee cake. Thank you!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States