Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is an excellent recipe!!!!! I only used 3 cups of powdered sugar because I prefer that taste. I think that it is all up to how much sweetness you want in the frosting, but this is truly a keeper!!!! I just made this and am going to use it to frost a sour cream coffee cake. Thank you!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by midear
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
it is so easy and very cream cheesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I halved this recipe and frosted my pumpkin cupcakes with it.Perfect compliment to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is yummy. I did use 3 cups of powdered sugar to make a bit stiffer so I could pipe the frosting on my pumpkin cupcakes. Just perfect taste, consistancy and pipability!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Used for topping on many desserts...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very good frosting. I made cupcakes and a personal small cake for my daughters 1st birthday. I made everything from scratch and choosing this recipe for the frosting was a great choice. Had a lot of compliments on the flavor and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Really great and simple. My family always asks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Anthony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I like this recipe as a base, but I did add some changes. I did 1 1/2 blocks of 8oz cream cheese, and 2.5 cups powdered sugar. Gave it a cream cheese kick without being to sweet. I had to put in fridge to harden up. But great start! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yankee9424

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Yummmmm! I used 3C powdered sugar. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This frosting was so good that I could have eaten it plain. Let's face it - I did. Definitely my standard from now on. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States