Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Perfect. Didn't change a thing and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe is the Best!!!Very easy an tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
It has a very nice consistency and it holds well when refrigerated. I used this recipe to frost a two layer cake and had lots left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
EVERYONE LOVED THIS FROSTING! I do have some complaints though. I doubled it and it was too rich for my liking but, everyone else seemed to love it. Overall I would say it's a 4 1/2 star recipe. It was just too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Awesome. Like another reviewer said, this is a real cream cheese frosting. If you don't like it at first, guaranteed your taste buds will be satisfied by adding more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Delicious. I put on quinoa banana bread which was good by itself, but the frosting put it over the top. I would make it again! For those who don't things as sweet I would suggest reducing the sugar as it is extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I used splenda in substitute for low carb option. Works great, and can be made into any flavor really with sugar free chocolates, and flavored extracts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
O-M-G...lol this is sooo good. It was hard for me to stay away from the frosting. As I was waiting for my cake to cool I decided to put a little in a bowl and grabbed some grapes and pineapple chunks. It was so good with the fruit as a dip. I don't really know if that is what the fruit dip recipe is but this frosting is really good. I wonder what it would taste like if I added marshmallow creme????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I always use this recipe when I need cream cheese frosting for my carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gizzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I have never made a frosting before out of fear it wouldn't turn out and I would ruin my cake so I have always bought store bought cream cheese icing. Well I decided to take a chance and all I can say is YUMMMMMM!! Excellent, SUPER easy recipe for my banana cake and cupcakes. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States