Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I followed another cooks suggestions. Excellent! I added the sour cream, vanilla, brown sugar and a bit of honey, plus the shredded cheese. I initially thought this is going to be gross, but I have been at a loss for the perfect cornbread! With these additions and I cooked it in a preheated buttered cast iron skillet, #8, this will be the only recipe I ever use. I'm deleting all others! I just had a piece this morning, and it's still delicious and moist. I just put some honey on it, (it was for breakfast, needed sugar), I couldn't even wait to heat it up! I would give it more stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I am a beginner to baking. This recipe was simple and easy to follow. Awesome results. Very happy with the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nethra Kasinathan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eve
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I was searching for a simple, yet delicious corn muffin recipe and decided to try this one out. I added the 1/4 tsp of vanilla as was suggested by other members. I baked them for 15 minutes and they turned out perfect; not too dry, not too sweet, but moist and delicious! My family loved them enough for me to make them over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Really good recipe! Will have to try it with buttermilk adaptation sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Mae Kerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Basic cornbread that's not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Sorry but very dry. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It is the best corn muffin I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe was perfect for just whipping something together. I wanted something simple to try out my new BabyCakes machine and this was perfect for it. Sweet, moist and fluffy. It felt like it might have been lacking in flavor a little bit. Maybe adding some sharp cheddar next time will improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this tonight and took some of the instructions indicated. I added 2 eggs, and mixed 2/3 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup milk, and cut the sugar to 2/3 cup. It was very moist and fluffy with a golden crust on the top. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
A nice, basic corn muffin recipe. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States