Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Sorry but very dry. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It is the best corn muffin I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe was perfect for just whipping something together. I wanted something simple to try out my new BabyCakes machine and this was perfect for it. Sweet, moist and fluffy. It felt like it might have been lacking in flavor a little bit. Maybe adding some sharp cheddar next time will improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this tonight and took some of the instructions indicated. I added 2 eggs, and mixed 2/3 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup milk, and cut the sugar to 2/3 cup. It was very moist and fluffy with a golden crust on the top. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
A nice, basic corn muffin recipe. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It turned out great and I made it really quick. I followed the directions but was in a rush so I threw everything together and popped it in the oven as instructed. They were moist and delicious. I added butter before eating it. I think some peoples come out dry because they either bake too long, too high of heat, put in oven while it's preheating or add too much of the four or cornmeal. Very easy recipe, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I used Half and half instead of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rion Scott Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These are moist, flavorful, and easy corn muffins that use ingredients I already have on hand. We enjoyed them with chili and pork chops, and they reheated wonderfully after being frozen. This is definitely a recipe to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I really like this recipe I have made it twice ,once fallowing the recipe and I like how easy and nice and fluffy they were. the next time making them gluten free using rice flower, doubling the baking powder and egg and adding a 1/2 cup of corn starch. That were very crumbly and not as sweet as I would have liked, but I can fix that with a honey glaze, thought is was fantastic to be able to convert this to gluten free ( just a side note if switching to gluten free check you baking powder some have wheat starch in then)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I used to get corn muffins all the time in NJ, but they just don't have them here in AZ. Buttered and toasted on a griddle until singed, almost burnt. Orher recipes I've tried were too dry...or too greasy....these are PERFECT! And I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States