Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made these with whole wheat flour and a bit more sugar. They were great! The ww flour overpowers the corn flavor somewhat, but they were moist and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These were a hit with my family, I can see them perhaps drying out a little more if not made in paper liners. Also, my BFF who is an amazing cook said she added 1/4 tsp of Cayenne Pepper. They were amazing this way, sweet with a slight bite. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made 1/2 of the recipe as listed because I only wanted 6 muffins for the 2 of us. The only change I made was to add 1/4 cup corn kernels. These were great, not too corn bready/gritty, yet delightfully cakelike in texture. I will make these over and over again! I can see where it will be easy to adapt these to different savory flavors...especially southwestern by adding jalapenos and spices. I don't thing I'll ever buy a cornbread muffin mix again as these are quick, convenient and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I followed the recipe with one exception, as I added some grated sharp cheddar when filling the cups in the cupcake pan. Muffins were very good and were devoured very quickly. Would recommend making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Amazing the best corn muffins ever just a dab of butter and vwala PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love corn muffins, and these are fantastic! Easy to make & i'm an awkward baker. Found they were a little better poured into the muffin tin without the paper cups. And followed the advice of several and increased the corn meal to 1 !/4-- made them much more corny-gritty (which I like). Skim milk works well, too, and I can't believe there's no butter in the recipe! Just a really great easy recipe--!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
It was very easy to make and reminded me of cornmeal muffins I had once on a trip to New York. As one who loves pastries made of cornmeal this recipe is highly recommended as it is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idan Alterovici

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Yum!! These are so simple, yet perfectly tasty! I made the muffins in a mini muffin pan and it only took 10 minutes. I used the suggestion to add 1/4c corn meal and decrease flour by 1/4c. They turned out so moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have always disliked corn bread/muffins but made these for my husband. I am gluten free so I used cup4cup gf flour, 2 eggs instead of 1, and added cheddar cheese and chopped pickled jalapeño. I tried one and it was SOOO good I'm making more today. I may try coconut oil and buttermilk this time....so adaptable....mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very versatile recipe, simple and delicious. I've added dessicated coconut, even chocolate chips and the muffins are moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunita Tulsie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States