Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Perfect, awesome and easy! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
So easy to make because the measurement and ingredients are simple. I added a little cayenne pepper to make it taste spicy. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
It was very good for a simple cornbread, but I decided to tweak it the second time. I used half drinkable plain yougurt and half milk and I used honey in place of the sugar. I thought it tasted very good with the extra additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Jan 2011- a bit too sweet - add salt, reduce sugar, add pepper (cayenne)made w/ extra eggwhite - same flour and cornmeal. added smoked cheddar and soured the milk with lemon juice. added 1/4 chopped indian chili. GOOD - 7/10: NEXT TIME REDUCE SUGAR, INCREASE SALT, ADD SOME CHILI PEPPERS OR CAYENNE. CHEESE WAS A NONFACTOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyann1886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waymart, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Good basic recipe. I like that it just uses oil instead of butter, I didn't have cornmeal but I ground up 3/4cu of popcorn in my vitamix (whole grains increase in volume when you grind them) and used whole wheat white flour instead of all-purpose. The recipe was simple and flavorful without being too dry. I actually used it to make johnny cakes (cook bacon in a cast iron pan, then w/o draining the fat pour in the cornbread batter and bake top with butter, honey, and bacon crumbles) and it worked well. It didn't spread in the pan when baking like my normal recipe (one off the back of the cornmeal) does...I think it has a touch less liquid-so just remember to spread it by hand if you are doing a larger cake vs muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Super easy and good! Made these to go along with chili. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
An easy and terrific recipe. I will absolutely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aerimari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wharton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
The reason I picked this recipe was that the ingredients are ones that I always have around the house. I made these to go along with a huge pot of chili, and they were eaten right up. The perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States