Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Awesome Doug! This is my second attempt as the first one ran into some problems. I couldn't resist tweaking it this time and used 1/2 melted bacon grease and 1/2 oil for the 1/4 cup of oil. I only get 9 muffins out of it. Ahhh, so good, fluffy, and moist. No more Jiffy boxes, I'll use this instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I decided to make these on a whim when I didn't want to buy any of the processed cornbread mixes. These were great! So easy and sweet, but not too sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Awesome corn muffins! Quick and easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
In effort to move away from boxes and packages, this was my first time making corn muffins without the help of Jiffy. I was making them for breakfast so I added sweet corn kernels, bacon, cheddar, green onion, and pure maple syrup. Took a lot longer to cook, but I figure it's b/c of the maple syrup and additions. These are so good that while I was eating, I was wishing I had split the batch and made some with just the corn kernels and some honey. Thanks Doug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Really easy and worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
The perfect basic corn muffin - easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My new favorite ! It's so easy, quick and absollutely delicious. I used yogurt instead of milk and baked 23 minutes. Also added some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exact only cooking it in my cast iron skillet. I did add a couple tablespoons of butter to the skillet and melted it in the hot oven before pouring the batter in. This came out a little dry. Next time, I might add a couple tablespoons of honey and a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is the first time I have ever made cornbread and baked it in a in a round cake tin, rather than making muffins. It turned out wonderfully! I loved the texture. I will tweak this next time and possibly use some citrus flavours to give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Good basic recipe for sure...however could have used a little more sugar. Dressed up with honey butter and they were better. It made exactly 12 muffins so the portions are right on. Next time I will use cooking spray on the paper muffin cups, as they tended to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States