Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I just made these and, like other reviewers, I adjusted the corn meal to 1 1/4 cups and flour to 3/4 cups because I like the corn flavor to resonate. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and they were WONDERFUL. I will make these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Trying out different recipes, attempting to duplicate the muffins my mom made when I was a lad. (1960's) This was simple and mixed up well. Just out of the oven and popped effortlessly out of the pan. Ate a hot one and it was moist and light. Very nice. Still not quite what I'm looking for but easy and good non the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allan Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
So easy and quick, and easy to tweak as desired! I added an extra egg, a little extra cornmeal and drizzled with honey.... My kids and husband ate every last crumb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These are very easy to whip up and good. I my oven I will neeed to keep them at 15 minutes. Great with a bit of honey! Thanks for the rcipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent, easy recipe. Made these in a small scone pan. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made these with whole wheat flour and a bit more sugar. They were great! The ww flour overpowers the corn flavor somewhat, but they were moist and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These were a hit with my family, I can see them perhaps drying out a little more if not made in paper liners. Also, my BFF who is an amazing cook said she added 1/4 tsp of Cayenne Pepper. They were amazing this way, sweet with a slight bite. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made 1/2 of the recipe as listed because I only wanted 6 muffins for the 2 of us. The only change I made was to add 1/4 cup corn kernels. These were great, not too corn bready/gritty, yet delightfully cakelike in texture. I will make these over and over again! I can see where it will be easy to adapt these to different savory flavors...especially southwestern by adding jalapenos and spices. I don't thing I'll ever buy a cornbread muffin mix again as these are quick, convenient and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I followed the recipe with one exception, as I added some grated sharp cheddar when filling the cups in the cupcake pan. Muffins were very good and were devoured very quickly. Would recommend making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Amazing the best corn muffins ever just a dab of butter and vwala PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States