Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
So hard to find a good cornbread recipe out there that does not have a ton of oil or butter or heavy cream, but this one is a keeper! I used two eggs, instead of one. Turned out very moist, good cornmeal flavor and great texture. Might try 1/4 c. melted butter next time instead of the 1/4 c. of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HipChickDigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Wow! Threw these corn muffins together as a last minute side dish with my Beerly Barbecue Ribs! The corn muffins are delicious, not dry and not very sweet. The only substitution I made was Splenda for the sugar. They will make a yummy breakfast tomorrow with jam. I will definitely make these muffins again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Good corn muffins. Easy, quick & tasty. I added 1 T maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Simple, Absolutely Delicious! Replaced Milk With Buttermilk (only change)! Will Be My Go-To Corn Muffin Recipe For Sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drebee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
It came out great. Followed the directions exactly minus the sugar. Didn't want the sweet taste. Only thing I think I'll change is lessen the flour and make up with the cornmeal. It rose great and was moist not dry. Let the batter sit a few minutes..helps it to rise. Thank you I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Terrible. It was my first attempt at corn muffins, but I followed the directions. No texture, no taste, hard, dry. Cornbread really should have more than 1:1 ratio of cornmeal:flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this recipe with one substitution, almond milk for milk. The muffins came out fluffy and tasty, with a bit of sweetness, and they don't crumble like other corn muffins will. A tad on the dry side, but when served with pat of butter they are just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Great basic recipe that came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I just made these muffins, they are absolutely delicious and very easy to make. I like the simplicity of them and the healthy ingredients. I used corn oil, as canola does not exist here, and brown sugar instead of white. This recipe is a keeper, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These muffins were nice and moist. I put mayonnaise in instead of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States