Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Delicious!! Upped the sugar to 1/2 cup but left everything else the same. The only problem was the baking time...after 11 minutes at 400F they were already browning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It is an ok corn muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I made this recipe and was surprised at how delicious it was. I used evaporated milk and whole wheat flour. The batter was a little dry so I added more water until I got it just right. I baked it and made sure I did not over cook to avoid dryness. Even with whole wheat flour they rose up nicely and tasted great!!. I then cut them open and put smart balance buttery spread in them while hot. They were delicious. Thanks a lot, will use this recipe every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Followed exactly, got perfect results! Great flavor, wonderful texture, and super easy! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was easy and delicious. I baked a little longer til golden brown and I added whole kernal corn to the batter which made the muffins have more texture. they were a hit with my bbq chicken and green beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
It's not a recipe for a sweet tooth, but they definitely hit the spot. Besides, that's what honey is for =) I love how fast it was to whip them up and have them in the oven in under the time it took for the oven to preheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Not too dry but not too soggy. I only used a quarter cup sugar and added coconut. Also, for half I added hot sauce for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very good! :) Thew in a 12oz package of frozen corn, used 5/4 cup corn meal and 3/4 cup all purpose flour as others have done, and switched the sugar for brown sugar (based on what I had). Adding the frozen corn really gave it a delicious flavor -- would recommend doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
So hard to find a good cornbread recipe out there that does not have a ton of oil or butter or heavy cream, but this one is a keeper! I used two eggs, instead of one. Turned out very moist, good cornmeal flavor and great texture. Might try 1/4 c. melted butter next time instead of the 1/4 c. of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HipChickDigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Wow! Threw these corn muffins together as a last minute side dish with my Beerly Barbecue Ribs! The corn muffins are delicious, not dry and not very sweet. The only substitution I made was Splenda for the sugar. They will make a yummy breakfast tomorrow with jam. I will definitely make these muffins again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States