Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It is an ok corn muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I made this recipe and was surprised at how delicious it was. I used evaporated milk and whole wheat flour. The batter was a little dry so I added more water until I got it just right. I baked it and made sure I did not over cook to avoid dryness. Even with whole wheat flour they rose up nicely and tasted great!!. I then cut them open and put smart balance buttery spread in them while hot. They were delicious. Thanks a lot, will use this recipe every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Followed exactly, got perfect results! Great flavor, wonderful texture, and super easy! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was easy and delicious. I baked a little longer til golden brown and I added whole kernal corn to the batter which made the muffins have more texture. they were a hit with my bbq chicken and green beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
It's not a recipe for a sweet tooth, but they definitely hit the spot. Besides, that's what honey is for =) I love how fast it was to whip them up and have them in the oven in under the time it took for the oven to preheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Not too dry but not too soggy. I only used a quarter cup sugar and added coconut. Also, for half I added hot sauce for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very good! :) Thew in a 12oz package of frozen corn, used 5/4 cup corn meal and 3/4 cup all purpose flour as others have done, and switched the sugar for brown sugar (based on what I had). Adding the frozen corn really gave it a delicious flavor -- would recommend doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
So hard to find a good cornbread recipe out there that does not have a ton of oil or butter or heavy cream, but this one is a keeper! I used two eggs, instead of one. Turned out very moist, good cornmeal flavor and great texture. Might try 1/4 c. melted butter next time instead of the 1/4 c. of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HipChickDigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Wow! Threw these corn muffins together as a last minute side dish with my Beerly Barbecue Ribs! The corn muffins are delicious, not dry and not very sweet. The only substitution I made was Splenda for the sugar. They will make a yummy breakfast tomorrow with jam. I will definitely make these muffins again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Good corn muffins. Easy, quick & tasty. I added 1 T maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States