Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Eve
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I was searching for a simple, yet delicious corn muffin recipe and decided to try this one out. I added the 1/4 tsp of vanilla as was suggested by other members. I baked them for 15 minutes and they turned out perfect; not too dry, not too sweet, but moist and delicious! My family loved them enough for me to make them over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Really good recipe! Will have to try it with buttermilk adaptation sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Mae Kerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Basic cornbread that's not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Sorry but very dry. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It is the best corn muffin I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe was perfect for just whipping something together. I wanted something simple to try out my new BabyCakes machine and this was perfect for it. Sweet, moist and fluffy. It felt like it might have been lacking in flavor a little bit. Maybe adding some sharp cheddar next time will improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this tonight and took some of the instructions indicated. I added 2 eggs, and mixed 2/3 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup milk, and cut the sugar to 2/3 cup. It was very moist and fluffy with a golden crust on the top. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
A nice, basic corn muffin recipe. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It turned out great and I made it really quick. I followed the directions but was in a rush so I threw everything together and popped it in the oven as instructed. They were moist and delicious. I added butter before eating it. I think some peoples come out dry because they either bake too long, too high of heat, put in oven while it's preheating or add too much of the four or cornmeal. Very easy recipe, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I used Half and half instead of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rion Scott Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States