Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I followed another cooks suggestions. Excellent! I added the sour cream, vanilla, brown sugar and a bit of honey, plus the shredded cheese. I initially thought this is going to be gross, but I have been at a loss for the perfect cornbread! With these additions and I cooked it in a preheated buttered cast iron skillet, #8, this will be the only recipe I ever use. I'm deleting all others! I just had a piece this morning, and it's still delicious and moist. I just put some honey on it, (it was for breakfast, needed sugar), I couldn't even wait to heat it up! I would give it more stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I am a beginner to baking. This recipe was simple and easy to follow. Awesome results. Very happy with the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nethra Kasinathan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eve
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I was searching for a simple, yet delicious corn muffin recipe and decided to try this one out. I added the 1/4 tsp of vanilla as was suggested by other members. I baked them for 15 minutes and they turned out perfect; not too dry, not too sweet, but moist and delicious! My family loved them enough for me to make them over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Really good recipe! Will have to try it with buttermilk adaptation sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Mae Kerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Basic cornbread that's not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Sorry but very dry. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It is the best corn muffin I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe was perfect for just whipping something together. I wanted something simple to try out my new BabyCakes machine and this was perfect for it. Sweet, moist and fluffy. It felt like it might have been lacking in flavor a little bit. Maybe adding some sharp cheddar next time will improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this tonight and took some of the instructions indicated. I added 2 eggs, and mixed 2/3 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup milk, and cut the sugar to 2/3 cup. It was very moist and fluffy with a golden crust on the top. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
A nice, basic corn muffin recipe. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States