Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I followed the recipe with one exception, as I added some grated sharp cheddar when filling the cups in the cupcake pan. Muffins were very good and were devoured very quickly. Would recommend making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Amazing the best corn muffins ever just a dab of butter and vwala PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love corn muffins, and these are fantastic! Easy to make & i'm an awkward baker. Found they were a little better poured into the muffin tin without the paper cups. And followed the advice of several and increased the corn meal to 1 !/4-- made them much more corny-gritty (which I like). Skim milk works well, too, and I can't believe there's no butter in the recipe! Just a really great easy recipe--!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
It was very easy to make and reminded me of cornmeal muffins I had once on a trip to New York. As one who loves pastries made of cornmeal this recipe is highly recommended as it is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idan Alterovici

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Yum!! These are so simple, yet perfectly tasty! I made the muffins in a mini muffin pan and it only took 10 minutes. I used the suggestion to add 1/4c corn meal and decrease flour by 1/4c. They turned out so moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have always disliked corn bread/muffins but made these for my husband. I am gluten free so I used cup4cup gf flour, 2 eggs instead of 1, and added cheddar cheese and chopped pickled jalapeño. I tried one and it was SOOO good I'm making more today. I may try coconut oil and buttermilk this time....so adaptable....mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very versatile recipe, simple and delicious. I've added dessicated coconut, even chocolate chips and the muffins are moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunita Tulsie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Moist inside with a slightly crispy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Pagel Boysen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made these as a side for some chicken chili, and they were great. I used home ground cornmeal which turned out more like a corn flour. I decided to add an extra egg and used about 1/8 cup more than a cup of nut milk instead. I mixed the dry ingredients and wet ingredients separately and then together. I did give some good stirs to the batter because I wanted some of the gluten to form from the all-purpose flour. Perfect at around 18 minutes. They were more cakey which was more than ok with us! I limited my son to 3 and my daughter to 2. Hubby decided to keep eating them-some with honey drizzled over the top. I will see if I can make this as a mix and just add the wet ingredients to it later. Much better ingredients than store-bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Just made these for my daughter! she loves corn muffins! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States