Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
It's simple, quick to make and delicious. Definitely a keeper. The only thing I added was 1tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Follow the recipe to a T and you will love them - came out perfect, moist and very tasty. So quick to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Needed to make it sugar free and wheat free so I replaced the all purpose flour with brown rice flour, added 1/2 tsp guar gum to bind, used 1/3 cup maple syrup in place of sugar, kept oil at 1/4 cup (safflower) but reduced the milk by 2 TBS to account for added liquid of maple syrup. Also, was out of milk, so used plain rice milk (365 brand, unsweetened). Baked for 18 minutes. They came out surprisingly tasty and moist, especially given all the substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I turned these muffins into breakfast by adding cooked sausage and cheese! I'm pretty sure that this recipe is the same one on the back of a cornmeal bag, but nonetheless it turned tasty and was a quick way to make something a little different for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenonah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Renee
Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Weiden, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
REALLY GOOD! ADDED 2 EGGS & 1/2 CUP CORN TO THE MIXTURE. REDUCED THE SUGAR TO 3 TBLSP & ADDED SOME HONEY. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy_may
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Vey Easy and a perfect "corn muffin" I did as another reader suggested and checked mine at 15 minutes and they were done. The only chnage I made was using olive oil because it was the only oil on hand. You could esily add other ingreients to make these 'corn, jalepeno, cheese muffins or sweet corn muffins' Thanks!! Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANKNOTTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Thank you! These are simple and dee-licious! I made mimi muffins. A few minutes less in the oven and perfect. They have the slightly crunchy, sweet corn taste I remember as a kid-that Always looking for the simple approach and I'm expressing gratitude for finally finding an exceptional recipe for corn meal muffins that takes few ingredients and minimal time. Of course I used Organic Farmer ground corn meal. I did not tweak this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve
Home Town: Guilford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I wasn't crazy about these. The flavor just didn't seem right and the texture was off. Can't quite place it, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These were great! I used 1/3 cup oil instead of a 1/4, but that was a measuring mistake, haha. And these made 10 muffins for me. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States