Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by heidibelle1
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These came out perfect for me! I doubled the recipe to make 24 muffins and didn't have canola oil on hand so had to use vegetable oil. Other than that I followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidibelle1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were just what I was looking for...light and slightly sweet (but not too much, in my opinion). I made them exactly as written and they turned out perfect. Had them with beanie weinie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Perfect! Super easy and quick. Whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Didn't change a thing. Served with butter and honey. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Perfect. Followed recipe exactly. Not too sweet or salty. I enjoyed mine with a little butter and Carrot Lentil soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I followed all the steps but added some taco cheese and chopped up some pickled jalapenos to put in these and they were very yummy. I did a couple with just cheese for the kids and they loved those as well. Thanks for a great corn muffin recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is a very good basic recipe. I was out of Jiffy and wanted to make some mexican cornbread and that is what I usually use but not anymore :) Now since I was adding cheese, jalapenos and corn so I changed some things up a bit. I added an extra egg, vegetable oil instead of canola, 2 cups cheddar cheese, one can diced jalapeno peppers (next time I will use whole pickled ones). Most recipies for mexican cornbread call for creamed corn but I just dont like it so I added 3 big spoonfulls of sour cream to make up for the creamed part. I served this with some spicy pinto beans and it was delicious. If I wasnt adding the cheese and stuff I would have only used one egg. These were really easy to make and with ingredients I always have on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The first time I've tried this recipe in the Czech Rep. with ingrediences available on our market and I must say "it is awesome"! The prep is easy, muffins looked like muffins and tasted great, thank you :-))!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These were sooo good!!! Yum. I will certainly make them again and again. The only thing I changed was that I used olive oil and buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYFRANKLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This recipe turned out very well. My muffins looked exactly like those in the photo. Moist, light and flavourful. I added sweet corn niblets cut right off the steaming cob and reduced the white sugar by about half. One comment: the cornmeal available at my grocery store is "whole grain, medium grind" and as a result, there was a bit of a crunch to the muffins. I might look for fine grind before I make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States