Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
These were simple and tasty. Not too sweet, and not to dense. Could have possibly added a bit more cornmeal to enhance corn flavor, but overall I was very happy with these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
it needs more sugar...and maybe its just me, but the mixture/batter stuck to the muffin paper...and i dunno, thought it would be more moist from the inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Very tasty with slow cooked beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tblevins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I added diced jalapeno and replaced the sugar with Splenda and honey to make them more diabetic-friendly. I also tucked some barbecue pulled pork into the center of the batter before baking. The muffins themselves were very good (although I might use buttermilk instead of regular milk next time) and they paired nicely with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is an excellent base recipe. Upon measuring out my cornmeal, I realized I only had half a cup, so I filled out the rest of it with a little less than a quarter cup of farina (uncooked) and a little less than a quarter cup of rice flour, and then the reminder of the cup with a few tablespoons of brown sugar (then lessened the white sugar just a tiny bit later on in the to balance it out). Also added blueberries. This was my first time making this recipe and the muffins came out delicious! And this coming from someone who not only bakes a lot but is also very picky about her corn muffins lol. By the way, I buttered AND sprayed Pam on the muffin tins, just to be on the super safe side, the muffins popped right out and were perfectly golden :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Axelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
okay basic corn muffings - use no or half the salt required. grease a muffin pan - they stick to muffin papers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Marskell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These are not quite as sweet as the cornbread I'm used to, but they came out very nicely and made nice individual portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was easy to make and my family enjoyed it. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it was nothing special, didn't stand out much, wasn't the best this I've ever tasted. I was doubling the recipe and I accidently put in three eggs instead of two, but didn't notice it. Will save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
So easy to make and very tasty! I had to use soy milk due to allergies, so I am not sure of the difference it made, but will be making them again for sure. My oven is a little hotter so I reduced the temperature to 390 and after 13 minutes they were ready. Will be serving them alongside Turkey Chili tonight. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States