Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
The perfect basic corn muffin - easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My new favorite ! It's so easy, quick and absollutely delicious. I used yogurt instead of milk and baked 23 minutes. Also added some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exact only cooking it in my cast iron skillet. I did add a couple tablespoons of butter to the skillet and melted it in the hot oven before pouring the batter in. This came out a little dry. Next time, I might add a couple tablespoons of honey and a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is the first time I have ever made cornbread and baked it in a in a round cake tin, rather than making muffins. It turned out wonderfully! I loved the texture. I will tweak this next time and possibly use some citrus flavours to give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Good basic recipe for sure...however could have used a little more sugar. Dressed up with honey butter and they were better. It made exactly 12 muffins so the portions are right on. Next time I will use cooking spray on the paper muffin cups, as they tended to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These turned out great. Used a few of other's suggestions, used 2/3 cup milk + sour cream to 1 cup, 2 eggs, a little extra baking powder, marg instead of oil, brown sugar/honey for sugar & added a little grated cheese. Made 12 muffins, they rose and were moist & yummy with chili, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Perfect, awesome and easy! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
So easy to make because the measurement and ingredients are simple. I added a little cayenne pepper to make it taste spicy. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
It was very good for a simple cornbread, but I decided to tweak it the second time. I used half drinkable plain yougurt and half milk and I used honey in place of the sugar. I thought it tasted very good with the extra additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States