Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I didn't have any butter in the house. I didn't have buttermilk. I didn't have self-rising cornmeal (never even heard of it! Guess I'm not southern...). But the ingredients for this recipe were all right in my pantry and the results got raves. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fraudrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Town, Maine, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Thanks for the recipe. I stuck to the basic one. They look just like the picture. They are not very 'corny'. I might add more corn meal or a can of creamed corn next time. But most importantly, my teenagers love them so what else matters?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Yummy!! I love corn bread and this recipe makes a nice moist muffin. I however, do not like mine real sweet so I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and used brown sugar. This is definately going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I added some chopped onion because that's the way I like my muffins, and they came out PERFECT. Better than mum's (sorry Mum!). The texture is spot on, and the flavor is succulent. My new go-to corn muffin recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
So yummy and so easy to make! I would definitely reccommend people try this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
WOW! Sure, they're basic in that they have your typical ingredients of a standard corn muffin, but this is super quick and easy and yields great results! My *ONLY* complaint is that it says spray or line the muffin tin... well, I chose to line and I should've sprayed too...so a good chunck of the muffin bases got stuck, darn it! I followed Doug's tip of using buttermilk, only because I ran out of milk and had powdered buttermilk on hand. Light and tender - wonderful with honey and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe is simple and a great base for adding additional flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
At first, I didn't care for these muffins... then, they cooled down a bit and the edges became crispy and crunchy and the sweetness really came through. Yum! I am so pleased they turned out better than what I thought they had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Delicious! I used water instead of milk (allergies) and added 1 cup of fresh blueberries. Baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I am not a great cook LOL, but this is a great recipe and it's definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States