Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by iluvsunandsand
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
i loved this muffins but I did make some adjustments. I used soymilk, used organic cane sugar, egg replacer, soft whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour and, 1/3 cup of Earth's Balance vegan butter sticks instead of the canola oil and omitted the salt since the Earth's Balance has salt in it. I also added some aged cheddar cheese in the batter and on the top as the muffins half way through baking. The results were a crispy cheddar top and a most cakey inside. The muffin was just barely sweet, but exactly how I wanted it. Next time I will add jalapenos and some garlic to make them savory.I recommend this recipe, not at all dry like some recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvsunandsand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Doubled the recipe added 1 package of ocean spray fresh cranberries and OMG they are fabulous! Made 1 dozen texas sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teena Wright

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
It's simple, quick to make and delicious. Definitely a keeper. The only thing I added was 1tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Follow the recipe to a T and you will love them - came out perfect, moist and very tasty. So quick to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Needed to make it sugar free and wheat free so I replaced the all purpose flour with brown rice flour, added 1/2 tsp guar gum to bind, used 1/3 cup maple syrup in place of sugar, kept oil at 1/4 cup (safflower) but reduced the milk by 2 TBS to account for added liquid of maple syrup. Also, was out of milk, so used plain rice milk (365 brand, unsweetened). Baked for 18 minutes. They came out surprisingly tasty and moist, especially given all the substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I turned these muffins into breakfast by adding cooked sausage and cheese! I'm pretty sure that this recipe is the same one on the back of a cornmeal bag, but nonetheless it turned tasty and was a quick way to make something a little different for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenonah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Renee
Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Weiden, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
REALLY GOOD! ADDED 2 EGGS & 1/2 CUP CORN TO THE MIXTURE. REDUCED THE SUGAR TO 3 TBLSP & ADDED SOME HONEY. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy_may
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Vey Easy and a perfect "corn muffin" I did as another reader suggested and checked mine at 15 minutes and they were done. The only chnage I made was using olive oil because it was the only oil on hand. You could esily add other ingreients to make these 'corn, jalepeno, cheese muffins or sweet corn muffins' Thanks!! Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANKNOTTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Thank you! These are simple and dee-licious! I made mimi muffins. A few minutes less in the oven and perfect. They have the slightly crunchy, sweet corn taste I remember as a kid-that Always looking for the simple approach and I'm expressing gratitude for finally finding an exceptional recipe for corn meal muffins that takes few ingredients and minimal time. Of course I used Organic Farmer ground corn meal. I did not tweak this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve
Home Town: Guilford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Saranac Lake, New York, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States