Basic Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
When ever we have kids over to visit mine we make these great easy cookies. I make 1/2 a recipe for each kid & then I let the children deside how much of what to add. nuts, coconut, Chocolate Chips. Everyone has a blast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
i noticed that you need 2 cups of salt for the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyk
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this is a good recipe but pls check out mine http://allrecipes.com/PersonalRecipe/62302157/chocolate-chip-cookie/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
Using the basic mix really cuts down on the time. It's easy to put together. Drop the cookies or form them into balls but don't flatten or the edges will burn. Crispy and Chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joakleyjames

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I can't believe how easy this is. My family adored these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Reduced butter to 6 Tb, next time will try 5. Very very sugary, like crystallized sugar cookies with chocolate chips. They do flatten out a lot while baking. Just short of 12 minutes they were crispy-soft and not burned in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I agree with the other, this recipe is not quite right. Here are my changes: 1 stick margarine, 4 cups cookie mix, 1 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 cup of shortening, 3 eggs, 1 cup choco chips: then these turned out great! I agree the basic mix does make tings easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Flavour wasn't bad, but cookies flattened too much and came out hard, tried adding more flour ingredients, but didn't make much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Pretty awful. I never wrote a review before,but, this one warranted it. Terrible, flat, burned edges, chewy, AWFUL. Will never make this one again. Way too much butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This cookie certainly is basic, nothing like grandma used to make. It is not as moist and not as chocolatey and goey. It is pretty dry but they also could be worse. They certainly arent the worst ive ever tasted... and they are easy and quick. Nothing special nothing horrible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States