Basic Chicken Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This recipe was excellent and so easy! I took another reviewer's advice and added a turnip, parsley stalks, and some pepper. Who knew making your own stock was so easy? As an added bonus, your whole house smells wonderful while its cooking. I cooked it for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Great recipe, very simple. It smelled and tasted wonderful. I used it in a chicken noodle soup recipe and the two combined, definitely one of the best chicken noodle soups I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was so good, I almost ate it without adding the noodles! My 9-year old called it "the best broth ever." I added a bay leaf and some freshly ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Excellent flavor. I added 1 bay leaf, parsley stalk, and a peppercorn. Simmered for 2hrs. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Good! My first attempt making homemade soup and it turned out nice. I added a bay leaf like someone suggested, and an extra clove. It smelled wonderful while it was cooking!! I will be making this often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Thanks logan, this is a good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
It's tasty (not watery/bland) and easy...didn't try the egg trick. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This was the best Chicken Stock recipe that I have ever used! Absolutely, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
WOW!!! I've been making stock for about a year, but never knew about this clarifying technique with the egg white and cold water!!! It works beautifully!!! The best stock I've ever made!!! Thank you very much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
This recipe was delicious. I made a delicious chicken tortellini soup for my family and it was a hit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

How to Make Stock

Watch Chef John prepare a long-simmering chicken stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States