Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Super good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Liked this basic chicken salad !! I like grapes in mine but didn't have any so added one(1) teaspoon grape jam to recipe.. Different & delicious !! My husband didn't even notice there were no actual grapes !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is a great base recipe!! I used walnuts instead of almonds. I found it to be a little dry for my personal preference, so I added an extra 1/8c. mayo. Also used a little bit of McCormick's garlic and herb seasoning for flavor since I saw garlic powder as an addition in a couple of other ratings. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magellan Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very tasty, I added onion powder, garlic powder and dill relish to the recipe. I omitted the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Simms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Made this in quantity for a catering job. Served it on ciabatta rolls. Everyone loved it, and many said it was the best chicken salad they'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I added dried cranberries and pumpkin seeds! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Love this recipe as a basic that you can do magical things to enhance for the season. I start with a roasted chicken from the store, chop it up, add ingredients and then toss in what I have on hand, or what I want to feature for the season. Today I cut up fresh peaches and sliced almonds. The lemon is important. I also reduce the may to 1/3 cup, and it is plenty! Make this weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Basic is best! I needed to make chicken salad for a party, and I didn't want to add too many unusual ingredients, not knowing the tastes of the many guests. I don't make chicken salad for myself, and don't know how it's supposed to taste, so I wanted to start with a good basic recipe. I've said in other reviews that I'm sure some cooks think it's silly that there are recipes on here for things that they just make from memory. To those of us who have never made them before and want to get it right on the first try, these recipes are a lifesaver. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I was looking for a simple recipe and this was it. I cut chicken breasts into small cubes and seasoned with S&P, garlic powder and onion powder. I then baked for about 20-25 minutes on 400 on a baking sheet. I let the chicken cool and added the mayo, lemon juice, a little more S&P, some small diced onion and celery. My family doesn't like nuts in chicken salad so I left out. I put on toasted bread with some lettuce, tomato and sliced pickle. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great chicken salad on it's own. I used a rotisserie chicken. Omitted the almonds but added garlic and onion powders and some cran raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States