Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I've been looking for a good chicken salad forever. Though this was safe and nothing objectionable about it, it wasn't what I was looking for. It needs a little something. I added some dried cranberries to it and that helped a bit. I'll probably use it as a basic recipe and just do some add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NoleGirlMSW
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Extremely easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I had never made chicken salad prior to this recipe. It turned out delicious! I didn't use almonds...and I've since made it 2x without any lemon and it tasted just as good. Such a quick and easy meal! Can't believe I waited until I was 40 to make this!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Don't change a thing - excellent! I used smoked leftover chicken and what a great summer meal. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickeygirl
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Im trying to avoid unhealthy fats so instead of mayo I used an avocado. It was fantastic. Love the almonds in this! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I love this recipe. Followed it exactly but had to add some salt. Will certainly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe! To make it a little more flavorful, I added a few dashes of tabasco sauce and 2 tablespoons of finely chopped red onion. I also added some salt to enhance the flavor. It turned out pretty great! You can also add some buffalo sauce to turn it into buffalo chicken salad. Yum. I love to eat it with wheat bun or wrap it in lettuce ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
im sure this has already been said, but if you cut red grapes in half and toss those puppies in there... ooooo mama. thats what im talkin about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Thank you Jackie! It's perfect as is. I had forgotten how great tasting chicken salad is. Made it last night and like so many salads, it's even better today, Followed directions, exactly. I was temped to add salt, but just added at the table. Delicious. I read all the reviews and everyone "fancying"'it up. Does not need any of that. The only review I took advice was to toast the almonds. I generally prefer nuts that are toasted, so I went with that. I think it would be delicious with them not toasted too. I would not change a thing!!!! When I finish this, I am going to make it again. Maybe I will share next time. :) Maybe! Update... I have made this 4 times! It's incredibly good. I recommend doubling it. You will want more. :) It is great as written, I would not change a thing. Again, thank you for sharing this chicken salad recipe. It's great! Update, update. I made it again! This chicken salad is deliciously addicting! The last two times I made it I bought 2 of the pre-cooked rotisserie chickens sold at grocery stores. We have dinner (usually serve the legs) and the remaining chicken I remove the skin, refrigerate and easily cut enough chicken to double this recipe. Still followed the recipe, no changes. Why mess with perfection? I'm on this sight like it's my job; always trying new recipes. This might be my absolute favorite. Thank you SO much far sharing this,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I loved this! A perfect low carb, gluten free meal! I are the salad in lettuce leaves! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States