Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I substituted pecans for the almonds but otherwise it was fantastic. Definitely saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Xanthakis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good and just as good the next day. Will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I've been looking for a good chicken salad forever. Though this was safe and nothing objectionable about it, it wasn't what I was looking for. It needs a little something. I added some dried cranberries to it and that helped a bit. I'll probably use it as a basic recipe and just do some add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NoleGirlMSW
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Extremely easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I had never made chicken salad prior to this recipe. It turned out delicious! I didn't use almonds...and I've since made it 2x without any lemon and it tasted just as good. Such a quick and easy meal! Can't believe I waited until I was 40 to make this!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Don't change a thing - excellent! I used smoked leftover chicken and what a great summer meal. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickeygirl
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Im trying to avoid unhealthy fats so instead of mayo I used an avocado. It was fantastic. Love the almonds in this! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I love this recipe. Followed it exactly but had to add some salt. Will certainly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe! To make it a little more flavorful, I added a few dashes of tabasco sauce and 2 tablespoons of finely chopped red onion. I also added some salt to enhance the flavor. It turned out pretty great! You can also add some buffalo sauce to turn it into buffalo chicken salad. Yum. I love to eat it with wheat bun or wrap it in lettuce ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
im sure this has already been said, but if you cut red grapes in half and toss those puppies in there... ooooo mama. thats what im talkin about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States