Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Less is more as they say. Absolutely delicious! Just made it tonight so that we would have a light supper before all the heavy eating for Thanksgiving tomorrow. Serving it over romaine lettuce, thus saving calories and carb counts for tomorrow...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephenie
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Made exactly I think - used sliced almonds instead of slivered. Came out great maybe needs a little more black pepper for my taste !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I didn't change a thing about the recipe.. By far one of the easiest and delicious chicken salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great. Simple/quick. Added bacon bits garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe dictated. I was worried it was going to be bland but the lemon juice pulled it off. I used leftover smoked turkey and it was FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Made this for my husband and I lunch and it is superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I substituted pecans for the almonds but otherwise it was fantastic. Definitely saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Xanthakis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good and just as good the next day. Will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I've been looking for a good chicken salad forever. Though this was safe and nothing objectionable about it, it wasn't what I was looking for. It needs a little something. I added some dried cranberries to it and that helped a bit. I'll probably use it as a basic recipe and just do some add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NoleGirlMSW
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Extremely easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoleGirlMSW

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States