Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This was a hit here. I didn't have almonds. Hellman's light mayo for this and I used lemon pepper since I was out of lemon juice. I did add more freshly ground pepper. My husband raved. Thankfully I made enough for the week so there is plenty of leftovers. This is simple and delicious! Thanks Jackie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Wonderful! Simple! Great way to use left over rotisserie chicken from Costco. Works well with canned chicken too. The only thing I added was a little green onion. Worked great with or without nuts. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Long

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Super good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Liked this basic chicken salad !! I like grapes in mine but didn't have any so added one(1) teaspoon grape jam to recipe.. Different & delicious !! My husband didn't even notice there were no actual grapes !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is a great base recipe!! I used walnuts instead of almonds. I found it to be a little dry for my personal preference, so I added an extra 1/8c. mayo. Also used a little bit of McCormick's garlic and herb seasoning for flavor since I saw garlic powder as an addition in a couple of other ratings. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magellan Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very tasty, I added onion powder, garlic powder and dill relish to the recipe. I omitted the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Simms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Made this in quantity for a catering job. Served it on ciabatta rolls. Everyone loved it, and many said it was the best chicken salad they'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I added dried cranberries and pumpkin seeds! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Love this recipe as a basic that you can do magical things to enhance for the season. I start with a roasted chicken from the store, chop it up, add ingredients and then toss in what I have on hand, or what I want to feature for the season. Today I cut up fresh peaches and sliced almonds. The lemon is important. I also reduce the may to 1/3 cup, and it is plenty! Make this weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Basic is best! I needed to make chicken salad for a party, and I didn't want to add too many unusual ingredients, not knowing the tastes of the many guests. I don't make chicken salad for myself, and don't know how it's supposed to taste, so I wanted to start with a good basic recipe. I've said in other reviews that I'm sure some cooks think it's silly that there are recipes on here for things that they just make from memory. To those of us who have never made them before and want to get it right on the first try, these recipes are a lifesaver. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States