Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jamieleigh514
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yum yum yum. I love this recipe. My husband is not a fan of cheesecake but he raves about how good this one turns out! It's fluffy and so delicious. I cover it with a blueberry sauce that I make from scratch and it's out of this world! Best. Cheesecake. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamieleigh514

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I've used many cheesecake recipes over the years, but this is now my standard go-to recipe - and everyone who has eaten my cheesecakes absolutely loves it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I've made this using ginger snaps instead of graham crackers and it was phenomenal! I've made mini cupcake size ones as well, just using a whole ginger snap as the crust. It bakes for about 15mins. Delicious! They were the thank you favors for my baby shower last year. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is a great basic recipe. I added the juice and zest of 1 lemon and a big squirt of lime juice to the batter. Served it with thawed berries. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Not a fan of this recipe - I won't make it again. While baking it raised about an inch above the edge of my pan. I ended up baking it a bit longer because the entire thing was still jiggly. The top was too dark for my taste (even at the end of specified baking time). I don't use a water bath and typically don't have a problem with cracking. This cracked terribly and as soon as I took it out the center fell leaving a giant ridge around the edge. I followed the recipe to the letter although none of the other cheesecakes I've made bake at this high a temperature (which concerned me). I actually liked the spice in the crust and the cheesecake itself had decent flavor, though by far not as good as others I've made. I made it for Easter dinner dessert (covering the cracks with fruit topping) and had good reviews from family. I guess that's what I get for forgetting my list when I went shopping and trying to find a recipe on my phone at the last minute while in the middle of Wal-mart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love love love this cheesecake! Substituted the spur cream for 1 cup plain yogurt. It was delicious! My cheesecake did crack. I think next time I will bake it at a lower temp for longer as others have suggested....but the flavor was still spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Turned out perfect and it did not crack. Thanks it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good cheesecake. Followed recipe except that I omitted nuts from the crust. I also at the suggestion of others left the cheesecake to cool in the oven with the door slightly ajar for about two hours to avoid cracks. It worked well, no cracks but the top was a little well done. I wanted to serve a plain cheesecake and offer my guests different topping but it was just too brown so I used a can of strawberry filling on top. Looked very nice and tasted very good. I would definitely make again just need to figure out how to get it not to brown so much on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I absolutely love this cheesecake recipe. I make a few small changes; I increase the crust by half because in love a thick crust, adjusting all other crust ingredients accordingly. I leave out the walnuts. For the cheesecake filling, my on,y addition is switching out 1/4 cup of the white sugar for light brown sugar. It's delicious! I use a water bath and bake at 310, rotating once, eyeballing for doneness (about an hour). I get compliments on it everywhere I take one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaanananaaa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martins Ferry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I made this as a birthday cake. One huge crack in the middle. Wasted my time and supplies. I followed this recipe completely letting it cool in oven. I should have used the recipe on the Philadelphia Cream Cheese package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States