Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
makes the most delicious cheesecake I have ever eaten. I sometimes add french vanilla flavoring for a special kick to the cheesecake. I do not use the spices in the crust. I feel it takes away from the cheesecake flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Wiemken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made it today and it turned out quite bitter. I live in Iran and I think perhaps our vanilla is too strong. perhaps eliminating the vanilla all together is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very tasty recipe and isn't very difficult to make. The information at the top of the page says that it's ready in 1 hr 40 minutes. I feel like that is "false advertising" to a certain degree, as the cheesecake needs to cool at least 6 hours (not that we waited that long!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamieleigh514
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yum yum yum. I love this recipe. My husband is not a fan of cheesecake but he raves about how good this one turns out! It's fluffy and so delicious. I cover it with a blueberry sauce that I make from scratch and it's out of this world! Best. Cheesecake. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamieleigh514

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I've used many cheesecake recipes over the years, but this is now my standard go-to recipe - and everyone who has eaten my cheesecakes absolutely loves it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I've made this using ginger snaps instead of graham crackers and it was phenomenal! I've made mini cupcake size ones as well, just using a whole ginger snap as the crust. It bakes for about 15mins. Delicious! They were the thank you favors for my baby shower last year. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is a great basic recipe. I added the juice and zest of 1 lemon and a big squirt of lime juice to the batter. Served it with thawed berries. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Not a fan of this recipe - I won't make it again. While baking it raised about an inch above the edge of my pan. I ended up baking it a bit longer because the entire thing was still jiggly. The top was too dark for my taste (even at the end of specified baking time). I don't use a water bath and typically don't have a problem with cracking. This cracked terribly and as soon as I took it out the center fell leaving a giant ridge around the edge. I followed the recipe to the letter although none of the other cheesecakes I've made bake at this high a temperature (which concerned me). I actually liked the spice in the crust and the cheesecake itself had decent flavor, though by far not as good as others I've made. I made it for Easter dinner dessert (covering the cracks with fruit topping) and had good reviews from family. I guess that's what I get for forgetting my list when I went shopping and trying to find a recipe on my phone at the last minute while in the middle of Wal-mart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love love love this cheesecake! Substituted the spur cream for 1 cup plain yogurt. It was delicious! My cheesecake did crack. I think next time I will bake it at a lower temp for longer as others have suggested....but the flavor was still spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States