Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
A good recipe for a nice basic cheesecake, just as the title suggests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karendevi
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I lowered the temp to 335, had a water bath and left it in the oven till it cooled w/the door slightly ajar- yet it STILL had massive cracks. Any suggestions? I also used lemom extract instead of vanilla for an added taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karendevi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I served this for Thanksgiving along with my pies. I followed all of the tips but it still had 3 HUGE cracks in it. I put a can of cherry pie filling on top and it was gorgeous and everyone loved it. Very creamy and the crust was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe merits more than five stars!! I prepared this cheesecake exactly as written, and it turned out to be the creamiest, tastiest basic cheescake I've ever made. The crust is outstanding as well. The only different thing I did when it came to the crust was to use toasted, finely-chopped pecans instead of walnuts. This was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving dinner last evening. Thought I would mention too, that this cheesecake is so delicious, and the top baked up so beautifully...no cracks or blemishes...that I served it plain. As is, this recipe is perfection; thank you so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Wonderful! My first try at cheesecake, and a great success. I followed suggestions to let cool in oven and no cracks. It did puff significantly at the end of baking (but went down while cooling) and turned a little darker brown than I wanted (maybe it baked too long?), so a friend suggested mixing a little sour cream and sugar and spread on top. It was beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is the easiest and best basic cheesecake I've ever made. I took the other hints and left it in the oven a couple of hours after I turned it off so it wouldn't crack. I got rave reviews on it and will definitely keep this one at the front of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
best cheesecake i have had.5 stars. my family and friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
my whole family loved it. they are devouring the cake as I write this. I did make the crust with a couple changes. For the crust I added 1 teaspoon of ginger and excluded the walnuts. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe, we were looking for something easy and diffrent. The crust makes the cheesecake, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVetta

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Fantastic. I also followed the cooling methods of other reviewers. Keeping it the fridge over night was a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States