Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
yum yum...fab cheesecake..even better the next day..used digestive bisuits for the base with a little cinnamon and nutmeg.iv actually got orders coming in for this over xmas it was so popular.Thanks for a wonderfull recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This recipe is great!!! My family and I enjoyed it. It cracked but that didn't matter. Next time I will try lowering the heat to prevent the cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Strykewulf
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This was exactly what I was looking for, I stirred in about 3/4 of a bag of the Andes candy pieces, and garnished it with the Easy Whipped Cream recipe from this site and the rest of the mints. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strykewulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Very good I loved the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This cheesecake is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This cheesecake would be the love of my life if I hadn't met my husband! It is so easy, and the perfect consistency- firm, as a cheesecake should be! Do NOT, I repeat, do not skip the crust and use a store-bought one. The crust is half the reason this cheesecake is so heavenly! The hot water bath is good if you're trying to impress someone, but it still tastes just as good if it is cracked, so it is a skippable step. If you're looking to make it lower in fat, use fat free everything except use the Neufachatel cheese, found in the cream cheese section. It still turns out firm with the same flavor, but slightly lighter. I usually like the lower fat texture a little better. The lower fat version is still firm, not mushy jello-pudding consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelsTheCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
loved it. nice dense texture and not overly sweet. perfect amount of crust. love the cinnamon in the crust; i left out the nutmeg. i used the advice of leaving the cheesecake in the oven to prevent cracking, but it still cracked some. however, i don't care at all about that. it was a nice golden brown on top, it looked great that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This crust is the best - the only cheesecake recipe I ever use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This just didn't workout for me. It cracked horribly, burnt on the top, and the crust was good, but not great. I probally did something wrong, but I'm not sure I'll be making this again. The cheesecake itself however tasted very good. Had a bit of a bite to it, due to the sour cream I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This a simple recipe to follow and the walnuts make the cheesecake different from the traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States