Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Wonderful! My first try at cheesecake, and a great success. I followed suggestions to let cool in oven and no cracks. It did puff significantly at the end of baking (but went down while cooling) and turned a little darker brown than I wanted (maybe it baked too long?), so a friend suggested mixing a little sour cream and sugar and spread on top. It was beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is the easiest and best basic cheesecake I've ever made. I took the other hints and left it in the oven a couple of hours after I turned it off so it wouldn't crack. I got rave reviews on it and will definitely keep this one at the front of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
best cheesecake i have had.5 stars. my family and friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
my whole family loved it. they are devouring the cake as I write this. I did make the crust with a couple changes. For the crust I added 1 teaspoon of ginger and excluded the walnuts. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe, we were looking for something easy and diffrent. The crust makes the cheesecake, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVetta

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Fantastic. I also followed the cooling methods of other reviewers. Keeping it the fridge over night was a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is the first cheesecake I have ever made and it turned out beautifully! I took it to a friend's house for our dinner date and everyone loved it. Even our friend gave it five stars (after I told them how I chose the recipe based on it's ratings here). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is the best cheesecake that me and my family had.I have been getting orders for it from friends who just cant get enough of it.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is a very good cheesecake, extremely rich, but it was what my son was asking for: a dense, creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Ecellent Cheesecake and very simple to make. This recipe isn't too sweet like some recipes. I followed the baking suggestions and baked this cake around 340 for about 60 minutes then left in the oven to finish baking. I will make this cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoLinex

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States