Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was the first homemade cheesecake that I ever made and it came out perfect the first time I made it!!! Appearance was perfect and the texture was too!! I have to say that this was one of the best cheesecakes that I ever tasted! I made this for the Superbowl and everyone loved it!! There was only one small piece left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Dodson
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This cheesecake recipe turned out REALLY well! I gave some to family and friends and they were highly pleased with the results. My sister never liked cheesecake until she tasted the one I made. Its extremely simple to make and a definite crowd pleaser. The only change I made was to add a little more sugar than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious. Topped with the fruit glaze from Betty Crocker, pg. 183. Frozen tart cherries make a great topping for the glaze. Also, start with room temperature cream cheese, sour cream, whipped cream and eggs and follow mixing directions. Do not mix hard as will form bubbles. Grease sides of pan. Bake in hot water bath.....double wrap pan in foil, place pan in larger pan (I used the lasagna pan--good size) and pour boiling water into larger pan a couple inches up the side. Baked at 310 for about 75 minutes. Cooled in oven with door ajar for about 45 minutes- - then cool on a rack with inverted pie pan offset on top. Then place in frig to cool for at least 6 hours or overnight before removing springform to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Yummy!!! My daughter's made this for me for Mother's Day dinner and the only downside I can see is that I probably gained ten lbs since I ate about half of this by myself! They made the topping from Lemon Blueberry Cheesecake from this site. But if you make the topping don't process in blender and double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I did it exactly as the recipe said and it had no flavor. It didn't tasted bad but it wasn't good either. the temperature was too high to cook it for so long so the top came out all black and I had to scratch it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Well Ladies and Gents, I made this recipe a few hours ago and I did a couple things to test a few ideas. I made my cheesecake with a ginger snap cookie crust, I increased the amount of filling made to test two different cooking methods. I used the turkey bag and water bath for my 10 inch and foil around the pan and no bath for the 8 inch. The 8 did experience cracking but the 10 didn't. I cooked both in a regular gas oven racks adjusted accordingly at 300 degrees, I also let the 10 cook for 90 min and the 8 for 60 min. Both cooled in the oven for 1 hour heat off door open. I will now put in the freezer for a couple hours for remainder of cooling time. I'm sure the flavor is superb, but the methods for cooking have given good insight. Thanks to all for your tips and comments. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I love this and so does my entire family. I love how it is lighter then normal cheesecake... or at least thats how mine comes out. It is a foolproof recipe for novice bakers. I have made three of these within a week. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I couldn't find my true and trusted cheesecake recipe so went searching for another. I came across this recipe and decided to try it. With some slight changes I made this cheesecake and it was amazing! My son who loves cheesecake (it was for his birthday) and has eaten many in his life said it was the best one he's ever tasted. And other members of the family who don't even like cheesecake, loved it. I did not use any walnuts. For the filling I used non-fat sour cream and low fat cream cheese. I put a cherry topping on top and I made 1 1/2 times the crust (we love crust!). I put the cheesecake in a waterbath and after it was done in the oven, I let it sit for about 45 minutes before opening the door. There were no cracks in the cheesecake. This cheesecake was unbelievably good. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Awesome! So easy to make, my family loved it for Christmas dessert. I used pecans instead of walnuts and baked it in a water bath, cooled it in the oven, and it did not crack. This will now be the only cheese cake I will bake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for dessert at our Christmas Eve dinner. It was really good. I did get a split in the top but I didn't have a springform pan to bake it in. I had purchased some cherry pie filling for on top but this was so rich and delicious that no one used it. I will make this again for sure after I purchase myself the proper pan so it looks as great as it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States