Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Definitely recommend a water bath as mine collapsed in the middle, but other than that, this was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
A very easy recipe to follow and is a hit with my family. I used pecans instead of walnuts for the crust without nutmeg. The only problem that I have had is keeping it from cracking in the oven and I have followed the advice of others of letting it stay in the oven until the oven is cool. Wonder if water bath would help with this isue ? Other then that the flavor is wonderful and has been added to my recipe collection for futur use. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was an easy and delicious recipe. It was my first time baking a cheesecake. It tasted even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllThingsHome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
The only reason I didnt give this 5 stars was because I havent tried ALL the cheesecakes in the world, BUT this is SUCH a great and Easy cheesecake and SOooo good, I cant make it fast enough, the family devours it immediately. I love the variety of flavors the Crust gives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is an absolutely delicious cheesecake. I didn't make a single change to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was very good! I think the crust with the nutmeg brought out the flavor greatly. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This cheesecake turned out really good! Normally I don't make cheesecakes but my dad insisted on me baking one since I have been starting to bake a lot more that usual! The amount of cream cheese was perfect, and I put 1 1/2 sticks of butter instead of two to fit my moms diet and it turned out pretty good. I also had to put in one less egg because I was making cookies right after but it turned out great! My dad was practically looking over my shoulder the whole time and he was a little iffy about the one less egg, but when he tasted it... He loved it! (well he better have loved it because I made it just for him)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkIeMoNsTeR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This turned out fantastic! If you use store bought graham cracker crusts, there will be enough for 2 pies. I accidentally bought neufchatel cream cheese and it did not seem to matter. This was a project that my teenage son and 2 friends did to take a break from homework. I did not help at all and it turned out delicious. It went so well they are going to make another batch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G Thom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious! Heavenly! Must try! I used a tablespoon of Madagascar vanilla extract because we're crazy about vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This recipe made my family say it was the best cheesecake they ever had. Great hit this past Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anecqua S. Felix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States