Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Definitely recommend a water bath as mine collapsed in the middle, but other than that, this was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
A very easy recipe to follow and is a hit with my family. I used pecans instead of walnuts for the crust without nutmeg. The only problem that I have had is keeping it from cracking in the oven and I have followed the advice of others of letting it stay in the oven until the oven is cool. Wonder if water bath would help with this isue ? Other then that the flavor is wonderful and has been added to my recipe collection for futur use. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was an easy and delicious recipe. It was my first time baking a cheesecake. It tasted even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllThingsHome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
The only reason I didnt give this 5 stars was because I havent tried ALL the cheesecakes in the world, BUT this is SUCH a great and Easy cheesecake and SOooo good, I cant make it fast enough, the family devours it immediately. I love the variety of flavors the Crust gives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is an absolutely delicious cheesecake. I didn't make a single change to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was very good! I think the crust with the nutmeg brought out the flavor greatly. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This cheesecake turned out really good! Normally I don't make cheesecakes but my dad insisted on me baking one since I have been starting to bake a lot more that usual! The amount of cream cheese was perfect, and I put 1 1/2 sticks of butter instead of two to fit my moms diet and it turned out pretty good. I also had to put in one less egg because I was making cookies right after but it turned out great! My dad was practically looking over my shoulder the whole time and he was a little iffy about the one less egg, but when he tasted it... He loved it! (well he better have loved it because I made it just for him)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkIeMoNsTeR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This turned out fantastic! If you use store bought graham cracker crusts, there will be enough for 2 pies. I accidentally bought neufchatel cream cheese and it did not seem to matter. This was a project that my teenage son and 2 friends did to take a break from homework. I did not help at all and it turned out delicious. It went so well they are going to make another batch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious! Heavenly! Must try! I used a tablespoon of Madagascar vanilla extract because we're crazy about vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This recipe made my family say it was the best cheesecake they ever had. Great hit this past Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States