Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is a very good cheesecake, extremely rich, but it was what my son was asking for: a dense, creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Ecellent Cheesecake and very simple to make. This recipe isn't too sweet like some recipes. I followed the baking suggestions and baked this cake around 340 for about 60 minutes then left in the oven to finish baking. I will make this cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoLinex

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I've never had this turn out bad. Just a great basic cheesecake..just as the title suggests. Just don't overmix and I always turn off the oven and let the oven door stay wide open after baking time so hopefully no cracking will occur and 99.9999% of the time it doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wv_mtnr_cook_78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I bought 2 10" graham cracker crusts & a bag of chocolate chips. I mixed the filling exactly as it said but divided up the chocolate chips between each crust before adding the filling. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Just what I was looking for! I topped it with home made strawberry jalapeno preserves for our Christmas party. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This cheesecake was really easy to put together. It was my first time making a cheesecake. My crust seemed kinda burnt though. Also I had very little cracking and I did not use a water bath. So rich and good. I will try to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I am shocked that this cheescake got such rave reviews. I baked it tonight (for Christmas Eve tomorrow) and it cracked everywhere and it blew up, sending cheesecake all over my oven. I normally make one every year for Christmas Eve and I thought this was the recipe I'd been using. I am really bummed! I tasted it, it tastes fine. The texture stinks. It's wiggly like jello and was hard to get out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Fantastic! I made this for our Christmas party and it was very popular. I doubled the crust mixture but skipped the walnuts. I also added strawberry glaze for a topping. It is easy to mix up, bakes up very thick and has a nice presentation when topped with a fruit mizture. I had no problems getting this to set up. I did leave it in the oven after it was done baking and there were a couple of small cracks but they covered up nicely with the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShortCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This cheese cake was very easy and really good. Made it for a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving at the request of my boyfriend. He said it did not taste "cheesecake" enough, but was good w/ the cherry topping. I am not a lover of cheesecake, but will try Chantel's NY Cheesecake next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States