Basic Broiled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
More moist than anticipated, I also added some "herbed poultry" spice and lemon. Easy and 12 minutes on each side with frozen chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
You know, this chicken IS actually that good. I had my doubts, but trusted the reviewers and gave it a try. I grabbed some IQF boneless, skinless chicken breasts from the freezer and broiled them up. They were varying thicknesses, so some took 3 minutes per side, some 6 minutes per side. But no matter what, they were delicious! Sometimes simple really is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Yummy! Very easy to make, and boyfriend said it tastes like his mom's - winning! Even a little healthier since it wasn't fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I just made this an hour ago for dinner for my family of 6. All i had were some THIN boneless chicken breasts, and all i was thinking was "ugh, these will probably be dry and not so flavorful", but they were DELISH. I shortened the cooking time a bit due to the smaller thinner breasts, but the flavor was amazing and they were so tender. I will be making these again FOR SURE since all my kids and the hubby raved about them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Great idea! I broil almost all my meat now. It keeps the meat so tender and juicy. When you try grilling or baking chicken it's easy for it to come out like cardboard. The first time I did this I use skinless/boneless chicken breast and it was surprisingly flavorful!!(;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Awesome! Simple, easy and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I forgot how good plain quality chicken was! I am always looking for something "different". Turns out my family was thrilled w/this basic recipe. I also made the pan gravy w/ a little flour, broth and lemon juice. It was delicious over the chicken. Served w/ baked potatos and a big green salad. 5 stars rom my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I have made these several times and they are tender, moist and have wonderful flavor for only three simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Awesome, easy and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States