Basic Broiled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It's a wonderful recipe: my husband and I are using this broiled chicken for our lettuce salad. I had 3 boneless skinless breasts and broiled them on smooth side down (first) for 12-14 minutes on Low, then on the other side for about 5 minutes, and it turned out great: slightly browned and juicy. I cannot have the pepper, so I almost omitted it completely, and we both loved the taste of our chicken very much anyway ! A word of caution: always follow your oven's guide and leave the oven door slightly open at an angle, so it would'not catch a fire ! Thank you for a great and easy recipe ! We do not grill and this method is bringing almost same taste results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I was making a really complicated risotto so I wanted a simple way to cook the chicken I was going to serve along with it. This recipe was SUPER easy and quick. It was so good! This will definitely be one of my go to recipes from now on. For being so simple it was really flavorful and it came out veryy moist. (It was way better than the complicated risotto that was supposed to be the highlight of the meal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was wonderful! Easy, yummy, moist. I only made 2 and added a piece of rosemary under the skin of each breast - lovely added flavoring. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This recipe was both simple and delicious. I added a bit of poultry seasoning to the chicken as I was cooking after I brushed the chicken with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Made this with more seasonings and it still was just boring, although the crispiness of the skin was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Love this recipe. It is simple but it works so well. Only thing I did differently was add garlic and onions. I found a standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is how I will prepare bone in chicken breasts from now on. However, it did take closer to 15 minutes per side rather than 10. I don't know if that is because my chicken was larger or not. I did sprinkle some season all salt on the chicken too, just for my family's taste. But the chicken was so moist on the inside and wonderfully tasty crisp skin that I called my mom and told her that this is the way to prepare chicken from now on! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I love how fast this was done, it's too hot to keep the oven running forever! It was very juicy, but a little bland for our taste buds. I'll make it again and add some more seasonings to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Canady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
THE BEST! So easy, and utterly delicious. The chicken is moist and tender on the inside, not dried out like it sometimes gets when baking. This recipe lets you taste the CHICKEN, not a bunch of spices, herbs, or sauce. I tried it with two breasts the first time, and it was so good I bought a whole bag, cooked them all like this, and froze them. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Love it!! So easy after a long day at work. I use fresh boneless, skinless breasts and season with pepper and season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States